Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-21

Sliding into Home, is it Five yet?

I am reminded of all that�s good in the world�

Last night, after a HELL day at the office (don�t even get me started on menopausal women, I�m sure to be one of them some day � but I could have slapped one of them, and the other one felt my wrath in the form of blunt verbal observation), I came very close to giving in to the urge. To collapse and cry my stress away, as soon as I got home. Unfortunately, for my desire to give in, that is, I was too busy, as people were calling left and right. An old friend I haven�t heard from in a LONG time (and whom I still need to call back), my sister, a friend of the family, my other sister� no time to cry, no time to give in. So I just went.

Over to Jane�s, eldest in our clan, to return her luggage, show pictures, hand off what was left of the New York cookies, and have dinner. I started to relax a little. Jenny and Jane, hanging out, talking and laughing, catching up a bit, it was so nice, so comfortable.

After dinner, I headed over to the zone. I continued to unwind as Fred Astaire danced on the screen. The ultimate relaxation came later, when M.s. properly rid me of any tension in my body, and I slept so well. sigh

There�s a lot happening this weekend, but somehow, after last weekend�s psycho-stomp through the Big Apple, a few little events here and there seem quite manageable, almost lackadaisical. Tonight, my father gets home!!! Yay! I�m sure we will catch up with each other for a bit, but he�ll be tired, so I�ll probably head back over to a friend�s, where music will be playing and art will be happening in a big way.

Tomorrow, I plan on gallivanting through the park with a few close friends, feeling the fresh air� walking on the grass� perhaps some more art and hopefully, a whole lot of people-watching. A day away from the television. I don�t have to find out immediately what happens. Tell me later, after I enjoy the day. Saturday night, hmm, couldn�t tell you. I�ll most likely take some time to use M.s., cheeky little thing could use some abusing, but alas, I am too kind.

Sunday, the SHOW! Some time with family and then Bunky and Rookie Card at the Casbah, it�s bound to be a GREAT time! I hope I make it out (depends on how much homework I get done over the weekend). Oh, yeah.

Fuckin� Friday� let�s get this baby started.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Sliding into Home, is it Five yet? 2003-03-21 8:51 a.m. I am reminded of all that�s good in the world�

Last night, after a HELL day at the office (don�t even get me started on menopausal women, I�m sure to be one of them some day � but I could have slapped one of them, and the other one felt my wrath in the form of blunt verbal observation), I came very close to giving in to the urge. To collapse and cry my stress away, as soon as I got home. Unfortunately, for my desire to give in, that is, I was too busy, as people were calling left and right. An old friend I haven�t heard from in a LONG time (and whom I still need to call back), my sister, a friend of the family, my other sister� no time to cry, no time to give in. So I just went.

Over to Jane�s, eldest in our clan, to return her luggage, show pictures, hand off what was left of the New York cookies, and have dinner. I started to relax a little. Jenny and Jane, hanging out, talking and laughing, catching up a bit, it was so nice, so comfortable.

After dinner, I headed over to the zone. I continued to unwind as Fred Astaire danced on the screen. The ultimate relaxation came later, when M.s. properly rid me of any tension in my body, and I slept so well. sigh

There�s a lot happening this weekend, but somehow, after last weekend�s psycho-stomp through the Big Apple, a few little events here and there seem quite manageable, almost lackadaisical. Tonight, my father gets home!!! Yay! I�m sure we will catch up with each other for a bit, but he�ll be tired, so I�ll probably head back over to a friend�s, where music will be playing and art will be happening in a big way.

Tomorrow, I plan on gallivanting through the park with a few close friends, feeling the fresh air� walking on the grass� perhaps some more art and hopefully, a whole lot of people-watching. A day away from the television. I don�t have to find out immediately what happens. Tell me later, after I enjoy the day. Saturday night, hmm, couldn�t tell you. I�ll most likely take some time to use M.s., cheeky little thing could use some abusing, but alas, I am too kind.

Sunday, the SHOW! Some time with family and then Bunky and Rookie Card at the Casbah, it�s bound to be a GREAT time! I hope I make it out (depends on how much homework I get done over the weekend). Oh, yeah.

Fuckin� Friday� let�s get this baby started.