Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-28

Barbarella Babbling On

I feel GREAT this morning. I�ve been gradually feeling better, from the beginning of the week to the end, and here it is � Friday. I have this just-try-and-fuck-with-me attitude on today, I think that�s the result of the accumulation of being fucked with all week. The attitude has caused me to groom myself into a severe look. Slicked back hair, tiny specks instead of my funky glasses � black pant outfit, black boots. Light, glossy lips instead of my signature red. Two people asked me if I got a facial. Let �em wonder.

Okay, enough of my vanity. I�m reading a great book by Gregory Maguire. He�s written a handful in a similar vein, old fairytales retold from the eyes of the supposed villains. This one is about Oz�s Wicked Witch of the West. Told from the perspective of the dynamic, intelligent, misunderstood and very wicked witch. So far, I love her.

Last night was wonderful, dinner with Dad was delectable. It was nice to hang out at home, do my laundry, clean up a bit, and relax with my cats. I�ve finally accepted the fact that I AM a cat-lady, but interestingly enough, I don�t care for any cats but my own. I never pet my sister�s cat when I visit. Maybe it�s a cleanliness thing. My cats are MINE, and they�re clean-looking. I can�t quite explain it. Though I appreciate other kitties out and about, you�ll never find me touching one that isn�t mine, and no, you pervert, that is NOT a metaphor. If I was talking about the "other" pink meat, saying I would never touch another would already be a lie.

I�m really looking forward to new hair and a party this evening! And my long, long weekend! I�m in such a great mood right now, and I didn�t even take the Xanax. My resolve is excellent. I overheard a lawyer YELLING at the person she is supposed to be NEGOTIATING a settlement with. Hoo, boy, that one�s not going to end pretty, and it�s one of my clients. C�est la vie, it�s not my ass. Remember? More bees with� c�mon, I know you know the rest. Simple little things come back to me from my childhood, things I never could remember then. The Golden Rule. I never knew the answer to that one when the teacher called on me in grade school.

Sometimes it takes a LONG time for me to �get� things. I�d like to think it�s not because I�m stupid, as much as it is because I am constantly distracted by voices in my head (all mine), and streamlined ideas of things. I always thought there were two �Ns� in the alphabet. Y N Z. Took me forever to get that one. I always thought that �A� pronounced �ay� and �A� pronounced �uh� were spelled differently. See what phonetics can do to a child?

But I digress. Have a great weekend, and check back with me when it�s over, because for some reason (learn from the past) I�m sure I�ll have a nice, full, and ample breast for you to look at. Oops! I meant �update,� of course.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Barbarella Babbling On 2003-03-28 9:59 a.m. I feel GREAT this morning. I�ve been gradually feeling better, from the beginning of the week to the end, and here it is � Friday. I have this just-try-and-fuck-with-me attitude on today, I think that�s the result of the accumulation of being fucked with all week. The attitude has caused me to groom myself into a severe look. Slicked back hair, tiny specks instead of my funky glasses � black pant outfit, black boots. Light, glossy lips instead of my signature red. Two people asked me if I got a facial. Let �em wonder.

Okay, enough of my vanity. I�m reading a great book by Gregory Maguire. He�s written a handful in a similar vein, old fairytales retold from the eyes of the supposed villains. This one is about Oz�s Wicked Witch of the West. Told from the perspective of the dynamic, intelligent, misunderstood and very wicked witch. So far, I love her.

Last night was wonderful, dinner with Dad was delectable. It was nice to hang out at home, do my laundry, clean up a bit, and relax with my cats. I�ve finally accepted the fact that I AM a cat-lady, but interestingly enough, I don�t care for any cats but my own. I never pet my sister�s cat when I visit. Maybe it�s a cleanliness thing. My cats are MINE, and they�re clean-looking. I can�t quite explain it. Though I appreciate other kitties out and about, you�ll never find me touching one that isn�t mine, and no, you pervert, that is NOT a metaphor. If I was talking about the "other" pink meat, saying I would never touch another would already be a lie.

I�m really looking forward to new hair and a party this evening! And my long, long weekend! I�m in such a great mood right now, and I didn�t even take the Xanax. My resolve is excellent. I overheard a lawyer YELLING at the person she is supposed to be NEGOTIATING a settlement with. Hoo, boy, that one�s not going to end pretty, and it�s one of my clients. C�est la vie, it�s not my ass. Remember? More bees with� c�mon, I know you know the rest. Simple little things come back to me from my childhood, things I never could remember then. The Golden Rule. I never knew the answer to that one when the teacher called on me in grade school.

Sometimes it takes a LONG time for me to �get� things. I�d like to think it�s not because I�m stupid, as much as it is because I am constantly distracted by voices in my head (all mine), and streamlined ideas of things. I always thought there were two �Ns� in the alphabet. Y N Z. Took me forever to get that one. I always thought that �A� pronounced �ay� and �A� pronounced �uh� were spelled differently. See what phonetics can do to a child?

But I digress. Have a great weekend, and check back with me when it�s over, because for some reason (learn from the past) I�m sure I�ll have a nice, full, and ample breast for you to look at. Oops! I meant �update,� of course.