Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-04-03

Time to Shake things Up

�Human subtlety will never devise an invention more beautiful, more simple or more direct than does Nature, because in her inventions, nothing is lacking and nothing is superfluous.� � Leonardo da Vinci

�Nothing,� Leo? Surely SOMETHING in nature is superfluous , no? Eh? Leo wasn�t a woman, and quite honestly, I would like to have a talk with Nature herself and ask, why so much blood? Why couldn�t the unused egg just hop on down and catch a ride out with urine? HUH?? And Nature is supposedly a feminine entity. I�m thinking at one point, in one weak female moment (how rare they are, but in the grand scheme of things, one in the expanse of eternity is actually a very small percentage), she sold out to that asshole, �god.� You know, that guy that people fear, the one who brings sickness and wrath and sin and guilt. That one.

She got a leg up, and as a reward, I get to bleed. Alright, enough of that�

I gave a presentation in class last night, with a group, as part of our final. I actually worked �ba dum bum!� into my section TWICE. How can you have any fun in front of 30 people without making horrible puns and then pausing for effect? I heard from the rest that we did a great job. Go figure, I actually don�t stress about a class and I get my best grade yet. Lessons learned in life, and all the signs point to �stop stressing about bullshit, Barbarella.�

Work is busy. I�m shaking things up among the little cliques in the office, and taking a secret joy from all the colorful ruffled feathers. So pretty. Slowly, my powers of manipulation will manifest themselves in my success (oh, and there�s some very hard work involved too, you know, I�m not just manipulating my way into positions and raises, you know, I DO make an impression through work quality alone). It�s just so much fun to craft ideas and sway opinions, drop a hint like a seed and watch the carefully chosen mind cultivate it until it grows, independent of me, into the flower I hoped it would be. God complex? No. Nature complex. Human Nature.

No more of that for you�

Time for me to work, and WOO HOO! A three-week break from school. I feel some socializin� coming on.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Time to Shake things Up 2003-04-03 8:35 a.m. �Human subtlety will never devise an invention more beautiful, more simple or more direct than does Nature, because in her inventions, nothing is lacking and nothing is superfluous.� � Leonardo da Vinci

�Nothing,� Leo? Surely SOMETHING in nature is superfluous , no? Eh? Leo wasn�t a woman, and quite honestly, I would like to have a talk with Nature herself and ask, why so much blood? Why couldn�t the unused egg just hop on down and catch a ride out with urine? HUH?? And Nature is supposedly a feminine entity. I�m thinking at one point, in one weak female moment (how rare they are, but in the grand scheme of things, one in the expanse of eternity is actually a very small percentage), she sold out to that asshole, �god.� You know, that guy that people fear, the one who brings sickness and wrath and sin and guilt. That one.

She got a leg up, and as a reward, I get to bleed. Alright, enough of that�

I gave a presentation in class last night, with a group, as part of our final. I actually worked �ba dum bum!� into my section TWICE. How can you have any fun in front of 30 people without making horrible puns and then pausing for effect? I heard from the rest that we did a great job. Go figure, I actually don�t stress about a class and I get my best grade yet. Lessons learned in life, and all the signs point to �stop stressing about bullshit, Barbarella.�

Work is busy. I�m shaking things up among the little cliques in the office, and taking a secret joy from all the colorful ruffled feathers. So pretty. Slowly, my powers of manipulation will manifest themselves in my success (oh, and there�s some very hard work involved too, you know, I�m not just manipulating my way into positions and raises, you know, I DO make an impression through work quality alone). It�s just so much fun to craft ideas and sway opinions, drop a hint like a seed and watch the carefully chosen mind cultivate it until it grows, independent of me, into the flower I hoped it would be. God complex? No. Nature complex. Human Nature.

No more of that for you�

Time for me to work, and WOO HOO! A three-week break from school. I feel some socializin� coming on.