Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-04-15

Old Friends, Happy Moments

�We are so vain that we even care for the opinions of those we don�t care for.� � Marie Egner von Eschenback

This morning, I almost fell into that trap. I tend to be fairly vain. But I was distracted with love from many directions! Guess who I heard from! Good ol� tall boy from the great up North. That�s right, the leader of Camp David (that�s the house in the Palisades, not the President�s vacation spot) sent a shout-out my way, and I can�t wait to talk to him!

I remember weekend parties at that house, those boys are most generous. They�d get back from a tour (don�t want to tell you the mega-stars they manage, because that could be very incriminating), and throw a party, invite me up with a caravan from San Diego (that is, after I moved back down here from L.A.) I remember laying on the grass in the middle of what seemed like a jungle and opening my eyes to see what seemed like an angel handing me a Jamba Juice . You need to keep adding nutrients to your body when you party like that, you know. So thoughtful! Anyway, I�m excited to get back to him and find out how that whole crew is doing, and then driving up for a visit. Woo hoo!

Thank you, Philo,, for posting a froggert-like game with little adorable butts instead of frogs. You gotta love it.

Last night, I reached a point of extreme happiness . Warm inside, with the cool rain pattering on a sky light, tapping against large windows, comfortable, safe, with M.s.�s head on my leg, looking up at me and talking excitedly about the stock market. I was so overwhelmed with joy that my eyes watered. He didn�t notice, which was good, because I didn�t want to explain my predicament, I just wanted to experience it. I burned the moment into my brain, I tilted my head back against a pillow and smiled into myself, and I could feel the core of me smile back.

It�s rare that I can release everything in the world and surrender to the moment. Happy moments are so much easier to get lost in, though, and yesterday, I was so lost in the moment that Sherlock himself could not have found me.

Jubilated, I suddenly felt very playful, and had a wild time playing with My slave. Those thigh-cuffs are excellent! Another moment to get lost in, with black leather, bound wrists to thighs, a black ball forcing a wet mouth to stay open, eyes filled with such devotion and worship, that is, until I covered them with a blindfold. Hot little toy on his knees, bound and gagged and helpless and Me, standing over him and taking My pleasure. I don�t know HOW I�m supposed to work after letting that run through My head again.

But I digress. Suffice it to say, life is still good. I had lunch with the amazing Ms. Caryl Ann yesterday (yay!) Emerson said "Go oft to the house of thy friend, for weeds choke the unused path." Good ol' Emerson. I am working and learning and loving and laughing and living. I am LIVING. These times remind me of a phrase I used to use that made absolutely no sense, but somehow, made me feel good: Take THAT to the bank and smoke it, Bitch! Man, the good ol� days. But they can�t hold a candle to the day I�m in right now.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Old Friends, Happy Moments 2003-04-15 10:01 a.m. �We are so vain that we even care for the opinions of those we don�t care for.� � Marie Egner von Eschenback

This morning, I almost fell into that trap. I tend to be fairly vain. But I was distracted with love from many directions! Guess who I heard from! Good ol� tall boy from the great up North. That�s right, the leader of Camp David (that�s the house in the Palisades, not the President�s vacation spot) sent a shout-out my way, and I can�t wait to talk to him!

I remember weekend parties at that house, those boys are most generous. They�d get back from a tour (don�t want to tell you the mega-stars they manage, because that could be very incriminating), and throw a party, invite me up with a caravan from San Diego (that is, after I moved back down here from L.A.) I remember laying on the grass in the middle of what seemed like a jungle and opening my eyes to see what seemed like an angel handing me a Jamba Juice . You need to keep adding nutrients to your body when you party like that, you know. So thoughtful! Anyway, I�m excited to get back to him and find out how that whole crew is doing, and then driving up for a visit. Woo hoo!

Thank you, Philo,, for posting a froggert-like game with little adorable butts instead of frogs. You gotta love it.

Last night, I reached a point of extreme happiness . Warm inside, with the cool rain pattering on a sky light, tapping against large windows, comfortable, safe, with M.s.�s head on my leg, looking up at me and talking excitedly about the stock market. I was so overwhelmed with joy that my eyes watered. He didn�t notice, which was good, because I didn�t want to explain my predicament, I just wanted to experience it. I burned the moment into my brain, I tilted my head back against a pillow and smiled into myself, and I could feel the core of me smile back.

It�s rare that I can release everything in the world and surrender to the moment. Happy moments are so much easier to get lost in, though, and yesterday, I was so lost in the moment that Sherlock himself could not have found me.

Jubilated, I suddenly felt very playful, and had a wild time playing with My slave. Those thigh-cuffs are excellent! Another moment to get lost in, with black leather, bound wrists to thighs, a black ball forcing a wet mouth to stay open, eyes filled with such devotion and worship, that is, until I covered them with a blindfold. Hot little toy on his knees, bound and gagged and helpless and Me, standing over him and taking My pleasure. I don�t know HOW I�m supposed to work after letting that run through My head again.

But I digress. Suffice it to say, life is still good. I had lunch with the amazing Ms. Caryl Ann yesterday (yay!) Emerson said "Go oft to the house of thy friend, for weeds choke the unused path." Good ol' Emerson. I am working and learning and loving and laughing and living. I am LIVING. These times remind me of a phrase I used to use that made absolutely no sense, but somehow, made me feel good: Take THAT to the bank and smoke it, Bitch! Man, the good ol� days. But they can�t hold a candle to the day I�m in right now.