Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-04-17

Power Trip Plan of Action

�Being powerful is like being a lady. If you have to tell people you are, you aren�t.� � Margaret Thatcher

I didn�t get a chance to update yesterday, people bustling about the office, M.s. coming in for lunch, things to get done, people to socialize with. And work, of course. Let�s see� the other night, Tuesday, I believe, I went to dinner with M.s. at the Kensington Grill. Sesame tofu is tasty, and the white chocolate martini is to die for. Like two little lovebirds, we cooed to each other, our eyes held in a fond stare, another picturesque moment for my mental album. When we got home, I was tired and full, but still managed to enjoy some new toys. ZAP! POW! BANG! ZIP! Hee hee hee.

Oh, electricity. Let�s see, what next� I�m going to redecorate my office! That�s right, M.s. with an eye will help me with the paint, the lighting, I will be the envy of the building, and I even have permission to go forward with whatever I�d like. They know not what they do. Last night was fun! Thai food with Ollie and M.s., and then the Ould sod, Gregory at the mic, Hatchett Brothers with all of their energy, and best of all, Faye was out to play! This sister of mine doesn�t get out much, being a teacher and young mother, so it was quite the treat to enjoy the scene with her, the same scene she introduced me to a handful of years ago.

Today, I�m freaking out the office. 1950�s beehivish (Barbarism) French twist in my hair, conservative enough outfit, and a leather collar with a single, silver CLAW right smack dab in the middle. Tee hee. The ladies are squealing and squawking over it, but the real test will come when I meet with the HMFIC this mid-morning. I plan on having control of this meeting, and this control is insured by the distraction my interesting ensemble is bound to cause him. And yes, I am confident that this one will be distracted. Men in power are easily thrown if you�ve got a strong arm.

So anyhoo, tonight I�m studying. I take two tests on Monday. Two tests that will accelerate me through 4 months of school and save me four THOUSAND dollars. I�m serious about passing, so I�m going to take all of these practice tests and study until I pass out. Or, until I need a break, a situation in which My slave comes in very handy. Tomorrow, I�m off at noon! Gallery opening, Dad home, breakfast with friends, another gallery opening, Easter, holy shit this weekend is going to be busy!

I�m going to go prepare my paperwork for my meeting with the man. As Faith Whittlesey once said, �Remember, Ginger Rogers did everything Fred Astaire did, but she did it backwards and in high heels.�

It's raining hard outside my office window. I fucking LOVE the rain. Time to make things happen.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Power Trip Plan of Action 2003-04-17 9:11 a.m. �Being powerful is like being a lady. If you have to tell people you are, you aren�t.� � Margaret Thatcher

I didn�t get a chance to update yesterday, people bustling about the office, M.s. coming in for lunch, things to get done, people to socialize with. And work, of course. Let�s see� the other night, Tuesday, I believe, I went to dinner with M.s. at the Kensington Grill. Sesame tofu is tasty, and the white chocolate martini is to die for. Like two little lovebirds, we cooed to each other, our eyes held in a fond stare, another picturesque moment for my mental album. When we got home, I was tired and full, but still managed to enjoy some new toys. ZAP! POW! BANG! ZIP! Hee hee hee.

Oh, electricity. Let�s see, what next� I�m going to redecorate my office! That�s right, M.s. with an eye will help me with the paint, the lighting, I will be the envy of the building, and I even have permission to go forward with whatever I�d like. They know not what they do. Last night was fun! Thai food with Ollie and M.s., and then the Ould sod, Gregory at the mic, Hatchett Brothers with all of their energy, and best of all, Faye was out to play! This sister of mine doesn�t get out much, being a teacher and young mother, so it was quite the treat to enjoy the scene with her, the same scene she introduced me to a handful of years ago.

Today, I�m freaking out the office. 1950�s beehivish (Barbarism) French twist in my hair, conservative enough outfit, and a leather collar with a single, silver CLAW right smack dab in the middle. Tee hee. The ladies are squealing and squawking over it, but the real test will come when I meet with the HMFIC this mid-morning. I plan on having control of this meeting, and this control is insured by the distraction my interesting ensemble is bound to cause him. And yes, I am confident that this one will be distracted. Men in power are easily thrown if you�ve got a strong arm.

So anyhoo, tonight I�m studying. I take two tests on Monday. Two tests that will accelerate me through 4 months of school and save me four THOUSAND dollars. I�m serious about passing, so I�m going to take all of these practice tests and study until I pass out. Or, until I need a break, a situation in which My slave comes in very handy. Tomorrow, I�m off at noon! Gallery opening, Dad home, breakfast with friends, another gallery opening, Easter, holy shit this weekend is going to be busy!

I�m going to go prepare my paperwork for my meeting with the man. As Faith Whittlesey once said, �Remember, Ginger Rogers did everything Fred Astaire did, but she did it backwards and in high heels.�

It's raining hard outside my office window. I fucking LOVE the rain. Time to make things happen.