Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-05-19

Weekend. That's it.

Whew! I was stressed last night, this morning. All it took was a few phone calls, some calculations, and some mental and visual figuring, and all is well. There IS enough time to get things done, there IS enough money (just enough) to get me through and I CAN do everything I need to do for work, school, moving, chores� not even gonna go there, I may have to start all over again if I think of it all as one big, overwhelming monster of things to do. The point is, I�m fine now. Looks like I�ll have a break from school in a few months, which will allow me to travel without a headache AND celebrate my birthday properly. Yes, I plan for my birthday months in advance. It�s a fucking holiday, alright?

Okay, that�s out, now on with the update. Friday night, what an affair! Two affairs! So many people, so much art! The Playa Gallery was nice and mellow, friends and randoms, and my father stopped by for a bit. Then, to a new gallery, filled with friends! It was a whirlwind of faces, smiles and laughter. Color, music and hugs. So many people. So many people I was STOKED to see. I wore my red wig, ooh la la! M.s. and I looked and felt fabulous. I coasted on the waves of people, in and out, all around, and then floated out right as the tide was coming in. My feet hurt, I had to leave. Not to mention, tasty little slave was more tempting to me than extending more of the same. Had the high, leave while the energy is HIGH. A perfect evening.

Ending with some perfect �O MY!�s Hee hee. Saturday, I met Edward, Zim�s new bulldog puppy! Adorable. And then, a day at the mall! That�s right, I got MORE MAKEUP. I can�t help it. New Lancome RED, come on, we all have our weaknesses. It was a day of shopping and people-watching, and waiting for the movie. The Matrix Reloaded. Hot, hot, hot! Empty of plot for the most part, but HOT! I can�t wait until the finale. It�ll be nice to find out what they�re going to do with all of this. We�ll see. So Bee & Gee showed up, they were plastered, along with the Brits, and it was very amusing. I love seeing mostly composed people in severe states of inebriation. Hee hee.

Before the movie, I got to hang out with family for Dad�s birthday lunch. It was pleasant and nice, and now he�s gone for a month. I�ll miss him, and I�m hoping to have most of this work of moving and cleaning finished before he returns.

Sunday � Los Angeles. I went up for a bit with M.s., to look at some new prints, WOW! New directions to take a talent are exciting! Checked out the Farmer�s Market up there for the first time, almost came over some almond-chocolate-caramel treat, and headed back to watch a movie and try not to stress about the months ahead. A perfect weekend, spent with the love of my life. Honestly, I can't complain.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Weekend. That's it. 2003-05-19 10:10 a.m. Whew! I was stressed last night, this morning. All it took was a few phone calls, some calculations, and some mental and visual figuring, and all is well. There IS enough time to get things done, there IS enough money (just enough) to get me through and I CAN do everything I need to do for work, school, moving, chores� not even gonna go there, I may have to start all over again if I think of it all as one big, overwhelming monster of things to do. The point is, I�m fine now. Looks like I�ll have a break from school in a few months, which will allow me to travel without a headache AND celebrate my birthday properly. Yes, I plan for my birthday months in advance. It�s a fucking holiday, alright?

Okay, that�s out, now on with the update. Friday night, what an affair! Two affairs! So many people, so much art! The Playa Gallery was nice and mellow, friends and randoms, and my father stopped by for a bit. Then, to a new gallery, filled with friends! It was a whirlwind of faces, smiles and laughter. Color, music and hugs. So many people. So many people I was STOKED to see. I wore my red wig, ooh la la! M.s. and I looked and felt fabulous. I coasted on the waves of people, in and out, all around, and then floated out right as the tide was coming in. My feet hurt, I had to leave. Not to mention, tasty little slave was more tempting to me than extending more of the same. Had the high, leave while the energy is HIGH. A perfect evening.

Ending with some perfect �O MY!�s Hee hee. Saturday, I met Edward, Zim�s new bulldog puppy! Adorable. And then, a day at the mall! That�s right, I got MORE MAKEUP. I can�t help it. New Lancome RED, come on, we all have our weaknesses. It was a day of shopping and people-watching, and waiting for the movie. The Matrix Reloaded. Hot, hot, hot! Empty of plot for the most part, but HOT! I can�t wait until the finale. It�ll be nice to find out what they�re going to do with all of this. We�ll see. So Bee & Gee showed up, they were plastered, along with the Brits, and it was very amusing. I love seeing mostly composed people in severe states of inebriation. Hee hee.

Before the movie, I got to hang out with family for Dad�s birthday lunch. It was pleasant and nice, and now he�s gone for a month. I�ll miss him, and I�m hoping to have most of this work of moving and cleaning finished before he returns.

Sunday � Los Angeles. I went up for a bit with M.s., to look at some new prints, WOW! New directions to take a talent are exciting! Checked out the Farmer�s Market up there for the first time, almost came over some almond-chocolate-caramel treat, and headed back to watch a movie and try not to stress about the months ahead. A perfect weekend, spent with the love of my life. Honestly, I can't complain.