Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-06-03

All's fair in Love and War

Man, I need to learn how to post pictures directly onto this web log. If you could see the images M.s. just sent me of him in all kinds of precarious positions... And yet, despite those images on my computer, the one that is strongest in my mind is the image of him this morning, naked, standing at attention (if you know what I mean) in that cute little spiked collar. What a send-off! My morning was psychotically productive, I jammed through several files and worked on more than one thing at the same time for a few hours straight. Work. It�s like a cold shower.

This morning, I got another one! That�s right, a HUGE, LONG truck, ridiculously lifted, parked across the street from my office, taking up FOUR parking spaces! That�s right, the asshole parked his long-ass truck right in the middle of two driveways, just so that no one could completely fit either in front of or behind him. I�ve seen the 3-foot-tall little prick who climbs into this monster every day. So finally, I got him. Ever so inconspicuously, I walked by that atrocity and slapped something similar to this right on the front. Actually, it�s a sticker of six bears, the colors of the rainbow, ever so gayly sitting about. I�m calling it like it is. Strut your masculinity? Compensate for your itty-bitty wee-wee by cluttering the neighborhood with your big, tricked-out cars and inconsiderate driving and/or parking? You get a rainbow. Ha! It�s Guerrilla Stickering at its best.

Last night was as pleasant as the rest, M.s. took me to the Green Tomato (and they were out of green tomatoes!), the halibut was yummy. Then we went to Gelato Verde, to satisfy a serious craving I was having for blackberry sorbet and dark chocolate gelato. We spent the rest of the evening sharing family histories (it�s true, mine IS more fucked-up), and cuddling until the Benadryl finally submerged me in sleep.

The air is cold and drizzly. The office is one burning fire to put out after another. The condo is upside-down with clutter and crap that needs to be either packed or thrown away. A new class awaits me tomorrow. I�m so happy.

I�m so in love.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
All's fair in Love and War 2003-06-03 1:34 p.m. Man, I need to learn how to post pictures directly onto this web log. If you could see the images M.s. just sent me of him in all kinds of precarious positions... And yet, despite those images on my computer, the one that is strongest in my mind is the image of him this morning, naked, standing at attention (if you know what I mean) in that cute little spiked collar. What a send-off! My morning was psychotically productive, I jammed through several files and worked on more than one thing at the same time for a few hours straight. Work. It�s like a cold shower.

This morning, I got another one! That�s right, a HUGE, LONG truck, ridiculously lifted, parked across the street from my office, taking up FOUR parking spaces! That�s right, the asshole parked his long-ass truck right in the middle of two driveways, just so that no one could completely fit either in front of or behind him. I�ve seen the 3-foot-tall little prick who climbs into this monster every day. So finally, I got him. Ever so inconspicuously, I walked by that atrocity and slapped something similar to this right on the front. Actually, it�s a sticker of six bears, the colors of the rainbow, ever so gayly sitting about. I�m calling it like it is. Strut your masculinity? Compensate for your itty-bitty wee-wee by cluttering the neighborhood with your big, tricked-out cars and inconsiderate driving and/or parking? You get a rainbow. Ha! It�s Guerrilla Stickering at its best.

Last night was as pleasant as the rest, M.s. took me to the Green Tomato (and they were out of green tomatoes!), the halibut was yummy. Then we went to Gelato Verde, to satisfy a serious craving I was having for blackberry sorbet and dark chocolate gelato. We spent the rest of the evening sharing family histories (it�s true, mine IS more fucked-up), and cuddling until the Benadryl finally submerged me in sleep.

The air is cold and drizzly. The office is one burning fire to put out after another. The condo is upside-down with clutter and crap that needs to be either packed or thrown away. A new class awaits me tomorrow. I�m so happy.

I�m so in love.