Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-06-19

Caffeine-free, but still Cracked-out

I am in EXCELLENT spirits. Trying not to have caffeine, I�m worried I might have some sort of addiction to it, so we�ll see. If I get a raging headache this afternoon, I�ll know for sure. For now, I�m fine, even energetic!

There�s just so MUCH happening! So MUCH with My man�s work and budding business, his ongoing stresses and his knack for adding more to his plate, in case the load is getting too light. A man who likes projects and work, with a woman who loves to distract people from just that. Hee hee. So MUCH with moving, no, we�re STILL not done. Tonight after work, Dad and I will cart up some more junk, and I�m seriously bringing in the hefty bags. Shit�s gotsa GO! Two pack-rats moving is a tragic situation. I spend most of my time at home going through all of my stuff, drunk on nostalgia, inebriated with good feelings for all of those things that I treasure, pink elephants floating by, and before I know it, hours have passed. Self-discipline is nearly impossible when I am faced with my thoughts and memories. I just want to get lost in my head at those times, drift away with a net and try to capture, hold and stroke every cloud of memory I see.

Basically, I suck at moving. So does my father. Hence, it�s been almost two months since we got the new place, and we�re only halfway there. Unpacking, my god, I can�t even think about that now! So MUCH!

So MUCH with school and work, filling in the rest of my time and energy. So MUCH with so MANY things to do these next few weeks! THREE birthday celebrations, gallery opening, wine tasting, parties and more. I�m so excited to get back in the social scene for a few weeks, I feel like I�ve been on retreat.

So there you have it. There�s a lot going on in my life, very busy, very full, sometimes I just want to take a break and sit one out. Write in my journal (still haven�t done that), gain a little ground. Hang out with my cats and sing along to one of my girly CDs. Spend a day under the covers with M.s., laughing and fondling. Vacation is not that far away, we�ll get there. For now, I must say, having so much to do and doing so much DOES keep me energized. Even without caffeine.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Caffeine-free, but still Cracked-out 2003-06-19 10:07 a.m. I am in EXCELLENT spirits. Trying not to have caffeine, I�m worried I might have some sort of addiction to it, so we�ll see. If I get a raging headache this afternoon, I�ll know for sure. For now, I�m fine, even energetic!

There�s just so MUCH happening! So MUCH with My man�s work and budding business, his ongoing stresses and his knack for adding more to his plate, in case the load is getting too light. A man who likes projects and work, with a woman who loves to distract people from just that. Hee hee. So MUCH with moving, no, we�re STILL not done. Tonight after work, Dad and I will cart up some more junk, and I�m seriously bringing in the hefty bags. Shit�s gotsa GO! Two pack-rats moving is a tragic situation. I spend most of my time at home going through all of my stuff, drunk on nostalgia, inebriated with good feelings for all of those things that I treasure, pink elephants floating by, and before I know it, hours have passed. Self-discipline is nearly impossible when I am faced with my thoughts and memories. I just want to get lost in my head at those times, drift away with a net and try to capture, hold and stroke every cloud of memory I see.

Basically, I suck at moving. So does my father. Hence, it�s been almost two months since we got the new place, and we�re only halfway there. Unpacking, my god, I can�t even think about that now! So MUCH!

So MUCH with school and work, filling in the rest of my time and energy. So MUCH with so MANY things to do these next few weeks! THREE birthday celebrations, gallery opening, wine tasting, parties and more. I�m so excited to get back in the social scene for a few weeks, I feel like I�ve been on retreat.

So there you have it. There�s a lot going on in my life, very busy, very full, sometimes I just want to take a break and sit one out. Write in my journal (still haven�t done that), gain a little ground. Hang out with my cats and sing along to one of my girly CDs. Spend a day under the covers with M.s., laughing and fondling. Vacation is not that far away, we�ll get there. For now, I must say, having so much to do and doing so much DOES keep me energized. Even without caffeine.