Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-07-07

I got your Independence, right here!

It�s so hard to try and start something, to begin one of the dozens of projects I have on my desk, so hard after this long weekend is still resonating within me. I thought about it, I tried, I even drank a giant coffee. But I can�t, not yet, I can�t work until I tell you about my wonderful weekend.

I was out of the office by 2 on Thursday, and hurried over to M.s.�s, to help out with some administrative stuff. We went to dinner with two of my sisters, Jane & Jen. What fun! The Gulf Coast Grill, a nice place, good food, but FUCK the service is SLOW. We were there for over two hours, and the only reason I didn�t wring the waiter�s neck is that I was having a good time with My man and my sisters, and because I knew I could sleep in the next day. Oh, the next day!

Friday, the 4th! All day at Ocean Beach, Nina & Fizgig�s, surrounded by friends. We brought the grills and they supplied the awesome pad. Master Love showed up with fireworks of his own, we bar-b-cued, we laughed, we went down to the beach and watched people, and then I �ooh�d and aaah�d� at the giant fireworks above us, merely a few blocks away, the closest I�ve been to them since childhood. M.s. took some amazing long-exposure shots of the fireworks, moving his hands so that to make patterns with the dazzling lights. Later, he wrote my name in the moon, another long exposure. Sigh .

We stayed until after 11 p.m., and then fought traffic forever to get to the freeway. Whew! Saturday, we went to a very cool museum house, Villa Montezuma , with Spider Monkey, O.H., and Nanners. An amazingly built house, and so OLD! I want to go to more of these, see more historical buildings in San Diego. I had no idea it would be so fascinating to me. We had a great time on the tour, and then M.s. and I went to see Bruce Almighty , the new Liar, Liar, with a bit of �god� thrown into the mix. It was fun. Saturday night, what did we do... Relaxed.

Sunday, up early, went to brunch with the Odd Couple (a.k.a., Ronaldo & Ollie) at the Mission, oh so much fun! Then, a bit of homework, a lot of playing with M.s., dress-up and the like, hoochie-coochie, whatever you call it. In the evening, we went to Phil�s with my father, and then watched Punk Drunk Love , that Adam Sandler indie-ish film, with the Odd Couple.

And here I am. Done with my update with a pile of work in my office that is eager for my attention and the feel of my power for solving simple little office problems. I can do it. But I already know that. So what I need to say, is I WILL do it. Alright, here we go.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
I got your Independence, right here! 2003-07-07 9:18 a.m. It�s so hard to try and start something, to begin one of the dozens of projects I have on my desk, so hard after this long weekend is still resonating within me. I thought about it, I tried, I even drank a giant coffee. But I can�t, not yet, I can�t work until I tell you about my wonderful weekend.

I was out of the office by 2 on Thursday, and hurried over to M.s.�s, to help out with some administrative stuff. We went to dinner with two of my sisters, Jane & Jen. What fun! The Gulf Coast Grill, a nice place, good food, but FUCK the service is SLOW. We were there for over two hours, and the only reason I didn�t wring the waiter�s neck is that I was having a good time with My man and my sisters, and because I knew I could sleep in the next day. Oh, the next day!

Friday, the 4th! All day at Ocean Beach, Nina & Fizgig�s, surrounded by friends. We brought the grills and they supplied the awesome pad. Master Love showed up with fireworks of his own, we bar-b-cued, we laughed, we went down to the beach and watched people, and then I �ooh�d and aaah�d� at the giant fireworks above us, merely a few blocks away, the closest I�ve been to them since childhood. M.s. took some amazing long-exposure shots of the fireworks, moving his hands so that to make patterns with the dazzling lights. Later, he wrote my name in the moon, another long exposure. Sigh .

We stayed until after 11 p.m., and then fought traffic forever to get to the freeway. Whew! Saturday, we went to a very cool museum house, Villa Montezuma , with Spider Monkey, O.H., and Nanners. An amazingly built house, and so OLD! I want to go to more of these, see more historical buildings in San Diego. I had no idea it would be so fascinating to me. We had a great time on the tour, and then M.s. and I went to see Bruce Almighty , the new Liar, Liar, with a bit of �god� thrown into the mix. It was fun. Saturday night, what did we do... Relaxed.

Sunday, up early, went to brunch with the Odd Couple (a.k.a., Ronaldo & Ollie) at the Mission, oh so much fun! Then, a bit of homework, a lot of playing with M.s., dress-up and the like, hoochie-coochie, whatever you call it. In the evening, we went to Phil�s with my father, and then watched Punk Drunk Love , that Adam Sandler indie-ish film, with the Odd Couple.

And here I am. Done with my update with a pile of work in my office that is eager for my attention and the feel of my power for solving simple little office problems. I can do it. But I already know that. So what I need to say, is I WILL do it. Alright, here we go.