Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-07-22

Demons and Darlings

This morning my stress demons lay dormant. The sky is dark with clouds, and I am bright with energy. My paper is written, it wasn�t as difficult and overwhelming as I made it out to be. M.s. comes in handy, both in and out of the bedroom. He helped me refine the paper, and I�m pleased with the results. Now, I can spend the day focused on all of the work I have to do.

Ooh, dangerous, let�s not go there. Thoughts of all the work I have to do are noisy, they�ll wake the demons. Let�s tiptoe from one task to the next, so as to let those monsters sleep in, just today, just for now.

As the month draws close to the end, I am saddened � my Ollie Ababwa is leaving. Wah. We won�t dwell on that now, I�ll be bitching enough at the end of the month.

Guess what I�m doing tomorrow night. Give up? I�ll give you the details on Thursday. But here�s a hint - executive man dressed as a French maid, serving me and a handful of other beautiful women in an executive suite. AND, I get to walk away from the soiree with a new toy to bring home to My old boy. A German tulip, a Latino rose, and me � a colorful, resilient, and ever-so-demanding carnation. Oh, we�ll have fun alright.

Today is the quiet day in the office I�ve been waiting for. Time to get organized and caught up! So much to do, so much to do. The buzz in my ears, the tingle on my scalp, the vibration coursing through my body � effects of deeply sleeping demons snoring away.

Today, I haven�t a care in the world, and time is nothing more than a ticking rhythm, musical background for the pace of my day.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Demons and Darlings 2003-07-22 11:16 a.m. This morning my stress demons lay dormant. The sky is dark with clouds, and I am bright with energy. My paper is written, it wasn�t as difficult and overwhelming as I made it out to be. M.s. comes in handy, both in and out of the bedroom. He helped me refine the paper, and I�m pleased with the results. Now, I can spend the day focused on all of the work I have to do.

Ooh, dangerous, let�s not go there. Thoughts of all the work I have to do are noisy, they�ll wake the demons. Let�s tiptoe from one task to the next, so as to let those monsters sleep in, just today, just for now.

As the month draws close to the end, I am saddened � my Ollie Ababwa is leaving. Wah. We won�t dwell on that now, I�ll be bitching enough at the end of the month.

Guess what I�m doing tomorrow night. Give up? I�ll give you the details on Thursday. But here�s a hint - executive man dressed as a French maid, serving me and a handful of other beautiful women in an executive suite. AND, I get to walk away from the soiree with a new toy to bring home to My old boy. A German tulip, a Latino rose, and me � a colorful, resilient, and ever-so-demanding carnation. Oh, we�ll have fun alright.

Today is the quiet day in the office I�ve been waiting for. Time to get organized and caught up! So much to do, so much to do. The buzz in my ears, the tingle on my scalp, the vibration coursing through my body � effects of deeply sleeping demons snoring away.

Today, I haven�t a care in the world, and time is nothing more than a ticking rhythm, musical background for the pace of my day.