Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-09-02

Refreshed and Rejuvenated - mmmm, Vacation

Martha�s Vineyard is like Canada. Not only do these people not lock their doors, they leave the keys IN the ignition! ALWAYS! How crazy is that?

I�ll have to give incremental updates here, there�s just too much to share for one entry to take. I�ll begin simply enough - I entered the 142nd annual Agricultural Fair�s Women�s Iron-Skillet Tossing Contest. I wore my wide-brimmed, black & white feathered hat, heels and evening attire. I tossed that skillet 31 feet straight down the line, and because of me, after generations of skillet-tossers before me, next year there will be a new category - best dressed.

I�ll try to figure out how to link a 30-second video of me doing the tossing. God, that�s funny. Let�s see, little updates - met some really rich people, some of them well-known - like the Forbes. Oh, God, the Forbes. I met them twice in a week, and both times I was reminded of their last name.

M.s. showed me the island. We toured and relaxed, and toured some more. How beautiful it is, how rich and wonderful are its lands. How green, how colorful. From woods, to ocean, to woods, to lake, all within a mile. I had such a great time.

Boston was just as fun. Touring and meeting M.s.�s friends, shows and restaurants and shopping. I just can�t give it justice here. So I�m going to stop trying.

We�ve got TONS of pictures. I�ll give you a slide show, with my own personal narrative. While I was on the island, my mother�s mother finally kicked the bucket. Her last attempt to reconcile, I guess, checking out while I was away so that I wouldn�t have to deal with any drama. Things work out so well.

M.s. was wonderful to travel with (more so than I am). He was a doll, adorable, fun, entertaining, and a constant reminder of why I love him so much.

More to come, but now, I�ve got a trial to prepare for!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Refreshed and Rejuvenated - mmmm, Vacation 2003-09-02 12:23 p.m. Martha�s Vineyard is like Canada. Not only do these people not lock their doors, they leave the keys IN the ignition! ALWAYS! How crazy is that?

I�ll have to give incremental updates here, there�s just too much to share for one entry to take. I�ll begin simply enough - I entered the 142nd annual Agricultural Fair�s Women�s Iron-Skillet Tossing Contest. I wore my wide-brimmed, black & white feathered hat, heels and evening attire. I tossed that skillet 31 feet straight down the line, and because of me, after generations of skillet-tossers before me, next year there will be a new category - best dressed.

I�ll try to figure out how to link a 30-second video of me doing the tossing. God, that�s funny. Let�s see, little updates - met some really rich people, some of them well-known - like the Forbes. Oh, God, the Forbes. I met them twice in a week, and both times I was reminded of their last name.

M.s. showed me the island. We toured and relaxed, and toured some more. How beautiful it is, how rich and wonderful are its lands. How green, how colorful. From woods, to ocean, to woods, to lake, all within a mile. I had such a great time.

Boston was just as fun. Touring and meeting M.s.�s friends, shows and restaurants and shopping. I just can�t give it justice here. So I�m going to stop trying.

We�ve got TONS of pictures. I�ll give you a slide show, with my own personal narrative. While I was on the island, my mother�s mother finally kicked the bucket. Her last attempt to reconcile, I guess, checking out while I was away so that I wouldn�t have to deal with any drama. Things work out so well.

M.s. was wonderful to travel with (more so than I am). He was a doll, adorable, fun, entertaining, and a constant reminder of why I love him so much.

More to come, but now, I�ve got a trial to prepare for!