Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-09-18

Another Year of EVERYTHING

Yesterday was just as wonderful and magical as it is every year, only more so. Why more? Because every year of my life is richer, fuller, more experienced, more lived, wiser, and more loving than the last. This year was no exception to that. Friends called throughout the day, and many chose to sing their own version of �Happy Birthday,� which was a delight for me to hear. After work, I went to M.s.�s for dinner. From the tapenade to the chocolate cheesecake (served with a raspberry dessert wine, my GOD the happiness that combination can produce in my mouth is obscene), the food was delicious.

A mellow evening, dinner and a movie, relaxing with My love. In addition to making a fabulous meal for me, M.s. gave me a picture-book I coveted early in the year. When we went to Bonni Benrubi�s gallery in Manhattan, I saw the photograph book by Abelardo Morell. I immediately loved it, a book of books , with quotes and images that I found enthralling. I was ecstatic to see it again, so many months later, a gift from M.s. And the copy I have is signed by the artist! So special! To brag for a moment, it was when I saw this book for the first time that the gallery owner, Ms. Bonni herself, set designs on M.s. and asked to show his work at her gallery.

His opening at Bonni Benrubi is in January. I�m so proud of my man. I�m so BUMMED I can�t go. Next time, next time. School and work need to take precedence for a while. But MAN, I�m bummed I�m going to miss it!

He also gave me two other photograph books, all of dogs (I love pictures of animals)... there are so many pictures and some of them are so original and classic, all of which I�ve never seen before! I can�t wait to have a moment later in the day to pour over them, giving each one the proper inspection they deserve.

Sleep was easy to come, laying beneath the soft comforter with the feel of M.s.�s skin beneath my fingertips. This morning, upon waking up, the first thing my body did was smile. Because I know that the day after my birthday is the start of yet another year that will bring even more to my life than the last, in ways that will reveal themselves to me along the way.

And how I LOVE the WAY.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Another Year of EVERYTHING 2003-09-18 12:51 p.m. Yesterday was just as wonderful and magical as it is every year, only more so. Why more? Because every year of my life is richer, fuller, more experienced, more lived, wiser, and more loving than the last. This year was no exception to that. Friends called throughout the day, and many chose to sing their own version of �Happy Birthday,� which was a delight for me to hear. After work, I went to M.s.�s for dinner. From the tapenade to the chocolate cheesecake (served with a raspberry dessert wine, my GOD the happiness that combination can produce in my mouth is obscene), the food was delicious.

A mellow evening, dinner and a movie, relaxing with My love. In addition to making a fabulous meal for me, M.s. gave me a picture-book I coveted early in the year. When we went to Bonni Benrubi�s gallery in Manhattan, I saw the photograph book by Abelardo Morell. I immediately loved it, a book of books , with quotes and images that I found enthralling. I was ecstatic to see it again, so many months later, a gift from M.s. And the copy I have is signed by the artist! So special! To brag for a moment, it was when I saw this book for the first time that the gallery owner, Ms. Bonni herself, set designs on M.s. and asked to show his work at her gallery.

His opening at Bonni Benrubi is in January. I�m so proud of my man. I�m so BUMMED I can�t go. Next time, next time. School and work need to take precedence for a while. But MAN, I�m bummed I�m going to miss it!

He also gave me two other photograph books, all of dogs (I love pictures of animals)... there are so many pictures and some of them are so original and classic, all of which I�ve never seen before! I can�t wait to have a moment later in the day to pour over them, giving each one the proper inspection they deserve.

Sleep was easy to come, laying beneath the soft comforter with the feel of M.s.�s skin beneath my fingertips. This morning, upon waking up, the first thing my body did was smile. Because I know that the day after my birthday is the start of yet another year that will bring even more to my life than the last, in ways that will reveal themselves to me along the way.

And how I LOVE the WAY.