Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-09-19

Social Spasms

Alright, Biznitches, this is the deal. I decided that I AM going to go to My man�s opening in January at Bonni Benrubi. Having made this decision, I am ECSTATIC. I can make a jaunt for another long weekend, it�s totally doable. And knowing that I can do it, that I will do it, is a GREAT feeling! I�ll get to travel again with M.s., I�ll get to see some of my family, I�ll get to see snow (hopefully), and I�ll get to go to a fancy-shmancy dinner party held by some prominent figures in Manhattan. Oh, yes, I�m excited. Enough on that for now. We have the impending weekend to discuss, and by �discuss,� I mean that I will write and you will read.

Tonight! A lady�s 30th Birthday party at another lady�s ever wonderful and fun Gargoyle Gallery and Caf� . I plan on dressing UP, because after we swing by that shindig, it�s off to downtown and the Culy Warehouse for the BIG event! Bluetech�s CD release party at Body Mystic! Many friends will be there, with bodies as art, decorated and dancing... oh, the fun to be had by all! The camera must come, for the images will be classic. Make a note of that, s. We can�t forget your camera tonight!

Okay, let�s see... Ah, yes. Around my neck today is a fabulous adornment, given to me from Spider Monkey - a green, bobbly, necklace thingy, like a bunch of iridescent and translucent grapes and leaves, all around a gold vine. Lovely! Everyone who has seen me today has been moved to comment (mostly compliments, and a few - �uh... nice, uh... huh�s). Hee hee. I dig it. Speaking of friends - yesterday I had a wonderful surprise! Sitting in my office, bragging away about my amazing slave, and in walks Blove! Back from Ecuador! In MY office! What fun! We chatted, he tried some of M.s.�s homemade cheesecake, we caught up and I got a few hugs and sent him on his way. It�s going to be a great couple of weeks with him in town.

Bunny gets into town tonight, along with an old friend of Spider Monkey�s. We�re crawling with people! Oh, you know I love it. Tomorrow, I get my hair molested by the OTHER birthday of the week, Ronaldo . I can�t wait. After the hair, it�s shop, shop, shop for Sunday�s food, and then dinner with my family! More birthday attention and quality time with the people I love most.

Sunday, a brunch of epic proportions. Or, a tiny little gathering at a lovely little park. Either way, I will be surrounded by friends, another thing that I just can�t wait for! Sunday night, another gathering with friends. Ah, mi. I�m going to Hooters for lunch, told a coworker I wanted to see some T&A before my weekend.

So, I�m just going to take a nice, deep breath, and then DIVE INTO THE WEEKEND.

I�ll see you on the other side of this social swim, slick with wet memories.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Social Spasms 2003-09-19 10:59 a.m. Alright, Biznitches, this is the deal. I decided that I AM going to go to My man�s opening in January at Bonni Benrubi. Having made this decision, I am ECSTATIC. I can make a jaunt for another long weekend, it�s totally doable. And knowing that I can do it, that I will do it, is a GREAT feeling! I�ll get to travel again with M.s., I�ll get to see some of my family, I�ll get to see snow (hopefully), and I�ll get to go to a fancy-shmancy dinner party held by some prominent figures in Manhattan. Oh, yes, I�m excited. Enough on that for now. We have the impending weekend to discuss, and by �discuss,� I mean that I will write and you will read.

Tonight! A lady�s 30th Birthday party at another lady�s ever wonderful and fun Gargoyle Gallery and Caf� . I plan on dressing UP, because after we swing by that shindig, it�s off to downtown and the Culy Warehouse for the BIG event! Bluetech�s CD release party at Body Mystic! Many friends will be there, with bodies as art, decorated and dancing... oh, the fun to be had by all! The camera must come, for the images will be classic. Make a note of that, s. We can�t forget your camera tonight!

Okay, let�s see... Ah, yes. Around my neck today is a fabulous adornment, given to me from Spider Monkey - a green, bobbly, necklace thingy, like a bunch of iridescent and translucent grapes and leaves, all around a gold vine. Lovely! Everyone who has seen me today has been moved to comment (mostly compliments, and a few - �uh... nice, uh... huh�s). Hee hee. I dig it. Speaking of friends - yesterday I had a wonderful surprise! Sitting in my office, bragging away about my amazing slave, and in walks Blove! Back from Ecuador! In MY office! What fun! We chatted, he tried some of M.s.�s homemade cheesecake, we caught up and I got a few hugs and sent him on his way. It�s going to be a great couple of weeks with him in town.

Bunny gets into town tonight, along with an old friend of Spider Monkey�s. We�re crawling with people! Oh, you know I love it. Tomorrow, I get my hair molested by the OTHER birthday of the week, Ronaldo . I can�t wait. After the hair, it�s shop, shop, shop for Sunday�s food, and then dinner with my family! More birthday attention and quality time with the people I love most.

Sunday, a brunch of epic proportions. Or, a tiny little gathering at a lovely little park. Either way, I will be surrounded by friends, another thing that I just can�t wait for! Sunday night, another gathering with friends. Ah, mi. I�m going to Hooters for lunch, told a coworker I wanted to see some T&A before my weekend.

So, I�m just going to take a nice, deep breath, and then DIVE INTO THE WEEKEND.

I�ll see you on the other side of this social swim, slick with wet memories.