Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-10-08

Excitement in all Kinds of Ways

There is an odd air about the office this morning. Some of them are silent. Some of them are rejoicing silently. Some of them are audibly upset. Apparently, this is �devastating� for us as a firm. There are jeers about Arnold�s lack of intelligence, I think I actually heard one of my bosses moaning as if in pain a few moments ago. They�re so passionate about it! I can see why. It�s painful when a hole is put in your pocket. I wonder where this is going to lead us, and if, when it does, I�m still around to be led by it.

But no matter. I�m not one for discussing politics. I don�t get very heated about the issues, because I try to think of them logically and not emotionally. Therefore, I�m too annoying for many to bother to bring them up with me. When they do, I just listen and nod, paying attention to the rant and taking note of all the facial twitches of the suddenly animated person. It�s so nice to fall back on past drug visuals in moments like these.

So! I saw the lights in the gallery last night! They look FABULOUS! I�m so excited! M.s. has been so busy getting everything ready for the big premier next week! We're going to have such a blast. Earlier, at school I found out I got a 96% on my first paper for this class. The teacher even quoted one of the analogies I used in my paper, without attributing it (an even greater compliment than if he had). School is going well, then. It always is when I�m understanding the material and getting a good grade. That�s just the way I work.

My father leaves for Ireland in the morning. I�m looking forward to having lunch with him today. He�s going with all of his siblings, and he�s very excited about the trip. Though he�s been to Ireland more than a few times (we have family there, my father�s 2nd generation Irish), he�s never been with all of his siblings. I hope it�s as special and memorable for him as it promises to be.

I�m struggling not to flip out over one of my cases right now. Come on, people! Make a decision! What is it with people in authority being unable to make decisions? You can weigh the facts until the cows come home, but nothing will get DONE unless you DECIDE and DO IT. Fuck. So many people get in the way of productivity. And they piss me off. Breathe.

Okay, I�m better. I�m going to pull a new Positive Playback card and see what it tells me. �Give of yourself and the universe reciprocates in surprising and wonderful ways.� Huh. Nope, still pissed. Alright, I�ll just throw myself into my work and look forward to noon, lunch with Dad, and then after work, carving pumpkins with Spider Monkey. The day is upon me, and by golly, I�m gonna thrust my hips right up on it! Who�s fucking WHO! HAAHAAAAAA!

Perhaps I should compose myself. Ha. There. Done. Grab your day by the hair and ride it into the sunset. Just for me.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Excitement in all Kinds of Ways 2003-10-08 10:30 a.m. There is an odd air about the office this morning. Some of them are silent. Some of them are rejoicing silently. Some of them are audibly upset. Apparently, this is �devastating� for us as a firm. There are jeers about Arnold�s lack of intelligence, I think I actually heard one of my bosses moaning as if in pain a few moments ago. They�re so passionate about it! I can see why. It�s painful when a hole is put in your pocket. I wonder where this is going to lead us, and if, when it does, I�m still around to be led by it.

But no matter. I�m not one for discussing politics. I don�t get very heated about the issues, because I try to think of them logically and not emotionally. Therefore, I�m too annoying for many to bother to bring them up with me. When they do, I just listen and nod, paying attention to the rant and taking note of all the facial twitches of the suddenly animated person. It�s so nice to fall back on past drug visuals in moments like these.

So! I saw the lights in the gallery last night! They look FABULOUS! I�m so excited! M.s. has been so busy getting everything ready for the big premier next week! We're going to have such a blast. Earlier, at school I found out I got a 96% on my first paper for this class. The teacher even quoted one of the analogies I used in my paper, without attributing it (an even greater compliment than if he had). School is going well, then. It always is when I�m understanding the material and getting a good grade. That�s just the way I work.

My father leaves for Ireland in the morning. I�m looking forward to having lunch with him today. He�s going with all of his siblings, and he�s very excited about the trip. Though he�s been to Ireland more than a few times (we have family there, my father�s 2nd generation Irish), he�s never been with all of his siblings. I hope it�s as special and memorable for him as it promises to be.

I�m struggling not to flip out over one of my cases right now. Come on, people! Make a decision! What is it with people in authority being unable to make decisions? You can weigh the facts until the cows come home, but nothing will get DONE unless you DECIDE and DO IT. Fuck. So many people get in the way of productivity. And they piss me off. Breathe.

Okay, I�m better. I�m going to pull a new Positive Playback card and see what it tells me. �Give of yourself and the universe reciprocates in surprising and wonderful ways.� Huh. Nope, still pissed. Alright, I�ll just throw myself into my work and look forward to noon, lunch with Dad, and then after work, carving pumpkins with Spider Monkey. The day is upon me, and by golly, I�m gonna thrust my hips right up on it! Who�s fucking WHO! HAAHAAAAAA!

Perhaps I should compose myself. Ha. There. Done. Grab your day by the hair and ride it into the sunset. Just for me.