Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-10-10

Mmmmm, drizzle

�There is no remedy so easy as books, which if they do not give cheerfulness, at least restore quiet to the most troubled mind.� - Lady Mary Wortley Montagu

Some mellow, zone-out time with M.s. calmed me greatly last night. The mixer was fun, it is what it is and contacts can never hurt. I concluded that I�m just a wee bit stressed out. I have a lot on my plate � a lot of tasks, a lot of projects, a lot on my mind. I just need to take a step back and breathe. I am only a matter of hours away from a three-day weekend. Not like it�s going to make MUCH of a difference as far as my busy schedule goes, but away from the office, it�s approximately a hundred less things I have to worry about.

Tonight I plan on stopping by a very special and very bald boy�s birthday party. Fizgig is throwing the fabulous party at his fabulous pad. Oh, I�ll be there, even if just for a short while. Tomorrow night I�m taking my sister to the San Diego

Sockers game! It will be nice to hang out with my sis one on one, it�s been awhile since we�ve done that.

Sunday, sweet Sunday... a pretty open day, one might think I would use the time to do homework. We�ll see. There�s that Little Italy chalk-art thing I want to see (it�s happening all weekend), and Bobo is coming to play with M.s. and video cameras for awhile on Sunday evening. Monday, a day off! I will finish the last bits of my homework and then dinner with two lovely couples (one recently married, and one recently engaged to be married).

This weekend promises to be a lot of fun! I�m looking forward to it. Until then, I�m going to get some work done (read: must have 2 more cups of tea than usual, so as to crack me out and spur a buzzing sort of productivity). Ah, sweet crack.

You know what I�d REALLY like to do this weekend? Use My slave for the ultimate stress-relief. I�ll see if I can schedule that into my Palm Pilot.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Mmmmm, drizzle 2003-10-10 8:57 a.m. �There is no remedy so easy as books, which if they do not give cheerfulness, at least restore quiet to the most troubled mind.� - Lady Mary Wortley Montagu

Some mellow, zone-out time with M.s. calmed me greatly last night. The mixer was fun, it is what it is and contacts can never hurt. I concluded that I�m just a wee bit stressed out. I have a lot on my plate � a lot of tasks, a lot of projects, a lot on my mind. I just need to take a step back and breathe. I am only a matter of hours away from a three-day weekend. Not like it�s going to make MUCH of a difference as far as my busy schedule goes, but away from the office, it�s approximately a hundred less things I have to worry about.

Tonight I plan on stopping by a very special and very bald boy�s birthday party. Fizgig is throwing the fabulous party at his fabulous pad. Oh, I�ll be there, even if just for a short while. Tomorrow night I�m taking my sister to the San Diego

Sockers game! It will be nice to hang out with my sis one on one, it�s been awhile since we�ve done that.

Sunday, sweet Sunday... a pretty open day, one might think I would use the time to do homework. We�ll see. There�s that Little Italy chalk-art thing I want to see (it�s happening all weekend), and Bobo is coming to play with M.s. and video cameras for awhile on Sunday evening. Monday, a day off! I will finish the last bits of my homework and then dinner with two lovely couples (one recently married, and one recently engaged to be married).

This weekend promises to be a lot of fun! I�m looking forward to it. Until then, I�m going to get some work done (read: must have 2 more cups of tea than usual, so as to crack me out and spur a buzzing sort of productivity). Ah, sweet crack.

You know what I�d REALLY like to do this weekend? Use My slave for the ultimate stress-relief. I�ll see if I can schedule that into my Palm Pilot.