Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-11-14

Sweet Goodness

Friday morning and I�m smelling GOOD. There�s so much to do that I don�t want to do anything. I�ll get over the hump, it�s still fairly early.

The other night M.s. and I went out to dinner with Zim and his lady. What fun we had, what delicious food we tasted! Always a joy to spend time with my good friend Zim, and I really like his lady-friend.

Yesterday I worked, and worked (in my new hot boots, a gift from M.s.), and did some homework, went to dinner with M.s., and did some homework. This is seriously the most homework I�ve EVER done for ANY class in my ENTIRE life. But I am learning quite a lot from this class, and that is a good thing. It�s okay if my social life suffers for the sake of my learning. It�s not going to be forever, I can do this, I can put in this effort and make these sacrifices. And sometimes, it�s okay if I whine about it. Right? Hee hee.

This weekend is Technomania Circus! I will see Master Love dance with fire and other friends perform tricks and dances of delight! A little taste of social entertainment, and the rest of the weekend will most likely be spent studying and preparing my presentation and papers for class.

The newlyweds have been updating me of their honeymoon travails, from shows to friends, to evenings out. My father is on the east coast, and my sister Jiffy is ready to pop. My family is good, and my boyfriend is simply wonderful. I�m busy, but I�m loving it.

I declaim yet again, that life is good.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Sweet Goodness 2003-11-14 8:59 a.m. Friday morning and I�m smelling GOOD. There�s so much to do that I don�t want to do anything. I�ll get over the hump, it�s still fairly early.

The other night M.s. and I went out to dinner with Zim and his lady. What fun we had, what delicious food we tasted! Always a joy to spend time with my good friend Zim, and I really like his lady-friend.

Yesterday I worked, and worked (in my new hot boots, a gift from M.s.), and did some homework, went to dinner with M.s., and did some homework. This is seriously the most homework I�ve EVER done for ANY class in my ENTIRE life. But I am learning quite a lot from this class, and that is a good thing. It�s okay if my social life suffers for the sake of my learning. It�s not going to be forever, I can do this, I can put in this effort and make these sacrifices. And sometimes, it�s okay if I whine about it. Right? Hee hee.

This weekend is Technomania Circus! I will see Master Love dance with fire and other friends perform tricks and dances of delight! A little taste of social entertainment, and the rest of the weekend will most likely be spent studying and preparing my presentation and papers for class.

The newlyweds have been updating me of their honeymoon travails, from shows to friends, to evenings out. My father is on the east coast, and my sister Jiffy is ready to pop. My family is good, and my boyfriend is simply wonderful. I�m busy, but I�m loving it.

I declaim yet again, that life is good.