Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-11-24

It's a GIRL!!!

IT�S A GIRL! Isabella Maria was born to my sister Janemarie early this morning. I haven�t been able to see her yet, but after work I�m heading straight over to the hospital to take a peek at my first niece!!

Psst.. between you and me, I was really hoping she�d have a girl. Now I have a niece and a nephew! Just in case little Liam turns out to be a heterosexual, I now have someone to teach the art of makeup to! Whew! Unless, of course, little Isabella is a lesbian. Gee, that would be quite the quandary. But I trust my uncanny wit to figure out a master plan that will ensure my entertainment throughout the raising process of my sisters� children. That�s right.

Lots of stuff happening, people, lots of stuff! A little bit of bragging, this link is part of our new web site . Man, that photographer is AWESOME. I hear he�s pretty fuckin� hot in the sack, too, but I wouldn�t go spreading rumors about people you don�t know. It�s just not posh.

Friday night, the gallery opening at Ron�s was a blast! Ronaldo will be joining me and my ever-growing family for the big turkey feast. He is my orphan, and we will feed his tall, skinny frame until he passes out from tryptophan overdose. Then we�ll take all kinds of funny pictures with him in all kinds of odd positions, and I�ll sell them online. Muwahhaha! Or, we�ll have a great time with my psychotic family and then suddenly, RON will have to GO, and of course, I�ll have to leave too, because we came together, you know how it is, and if I�m already all the way home, I�ll probably be really tired and it would be too hard to drive all the way back. Makes sense to me.

Not that I won�t have several wonderful hours with my beloved family! I�m actually really looking forward to Thursday. I never get to see the fam anymore, so this will be a kick in the pants (Styn 1996). I�m learning how to cite things properly in college. I guess I can�t continue to plagiarize all those �original� ideas, eh?

But back to the weekend - Gabe�s art was beautiful, and I got to see many friends - and hang out with my dad for a bit, too! Saturday, M.s. and I trotted downtown to see the Garrison Keillor, entertainer extraordinaire. We had a blast! As if that wasn�t enough show, later in the evening we finally went to see Elf. I mean, it HAS been out for over two weeks now, I�m surprised I waited that long! Hilarious! Go see it.

So here we are on a Monday. I�m counting the hours before I can visit my pooped-out sister and meet my little niece for the first time. Good things to come. Good things. I can feel it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
It's a GIRL!!! 2003-11-24 2:11 p.m. IT�S A GIRL! Isabella Maria was born to my sister Janemarie early this morning. I haven�t been able to see her yet, but after work I�m heading straight over to the hospital to take a peek at my first niece!!

Psst.. between you and me, I was really hoping she�d have a girl. Now I have a niece and a nephew! Just in case little Liam turns out to be a heterosexual, I now have someone to teach the art of makeup to! Whew! Unless, of course, little Isabella is a lesbian. Gee, that would be quite the quandary. But I trust my uncanny wit to figure out a master plan that will ensure my entertainment throughout the raising process of my sisters� children. That�s right.

Lots of stuff happening, people, lots of stuff! A little bit of bragging, this link is part of our new web site . Man, that photographer is AWESOME. I hear he�s pretty fuckin� hot in the sack, too, but I wouldn�t go spreading rumors about people you don�t know. It�s just not posh.

Friday night, the gallery opening at Ron�s was a blast! Ronaldo will be joining me and my ever-growing family for the big turkey feast. He is my orphan, and we will feed his tall, skinny frame until he passes out from tryptophan overdose. Then we�ll take all kinds of funny pictures with him in all kinds of odd positions, and I�ll sell them online. Muwahhaha! Or, we�ll have a great time with my psychotic family and then suddenly, RON will have to GO, and of course, I�ll have to leave too, because we came together, you know how it is, and if I�m already all the way home, I�ll probably be really tired and it would be too hard to drive all the way back. Makes sense to me.

Not that I won�t have several wonderful hours with my beloved family! I�m actually really looking forward to Thursday. I never get to see the fam anymore, so this will be a kick in the pants (Styn 1996). I�m learning how to cite things properly in college. I guess I can�t continue to plagiarize all those �original� ideas, eh?

But back to the weekend - Gabe�s art was beautiful, and I got to see many friends - and hang out with my dad for a bit, too! Saturday, M.s. and I trotted downtown to see the Garrison Keillor, entertainer extraordinaire. We had a blast! As if that wasn�t enough show, later in the evening we finally went to see Elf. I mean, it HAS been out for over two weeks now, I�m surprised I waited that long! Hilarious! Go see it.

So here we are on a Monday. I�m counting the hours before I can visit my pooped-out sister and meet my little niece for the first time. Good things to come. Good things. I can feel it.