Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-12-01

Stepping up to the Plate

I�m finding less and less time to update, beh beh. I must say though, I do love being busy. This long weekend was productive and enjoyable. I�ll hammer it out quickly and then get to some good stuff. Thursday was perfect, with a nephew, a niece, my sisters, their significant others (whom I consider my brothers), both my parents, and my good friend, Ron. The entire family and a friend! I missed M.s. for the affair, but he was back east with his own family. Otherwise, as I said, the day was perfect.

Friday I did homework ALL day. Tonight I give my individual presentation - my topic is how it is unconstitutional and irrational to deny same-sex couples the right to marry. After all the research I have done, I am dying to get into a discussion on the subject. Meaning, I can back my shit up, and I am convinced that I am right on the matter. I performed my speech and power point slides to Cabana Boy, and he said it was wonderful! Friday night I had a lovely dinner with my father.

Saturday I met with classmates (so much work to do!), then had brunch with Zim and his lady, got my car taken care of (mmm, oil change), did some more homework (ick), went to a cocktail party at a fabulous couple�s fabulous abode (speaking of same-sex marriages), and hung out for a bit with Cabana Boy.

Sunday, up to break my fast with Dad, and then I spent the DAY doing homework. My individual assignments are complete, by I�ve hardly scratched the surface on my group assignments. Shit!

But alas, I�m a busy girl. We are receiving a LOT of feedback from our mailing already - so exciting!

Check out the web site to my gallery. You can do that right HERE. I�m so excited! After next weekend, we are officially open to the public. I�m not sure if we have the capacity for all the people who are coming - that�s why I held a separate party for friends and family, the place was filled to the rim with people I know. This one is for the people I don�t know yet, and hopefully, people who are coming to buy art.

Oh yes, I can smell the success. I love it when more and more of my destiny is revealed to me. Life, as busy as it is, fucking ROCKS. I love the fact that I am successful in the office, successful at school, and soon to be successful in the art world.

I�m buzzing with sinful pride. I KNOW that I CAN. Better yet, I know that I AM.

Fuckin� A.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Stepping up to the Plate 2003-12-01 11:18 a.m. I�m finding less and less time to update, beh beh. I must say though, I do love being busy. This long weekend was productive and enjoyable. I�ll hammer it out quickly and then get to some good stuff. Thursday was perfect, with a nephew, a niece, my sisters, their significant others (whom I consider my brothers), both my parents, and my good friend, Ron. The entire family and a friend! I missed M.s. for the affair, but he was back east with his own family. Otherwise, as I said, the day was perfect.

Friday I did homework ALL day. Tonight I give my individual presentation - my topic is how it is unconstitutional and irrational to deny same-sex couples the right to marry. After all the research I have done, I am dying to get into a discussion on the subject. Meaning, I can back my shit up, and I am convinced that I am right on the matter. I performed my speech and power point slides to Cabana Boy, and he said it was wonderful! Friday night I had a lovely dinner with my father.

Saturday I met with classmates (so much work to do!), then had brunch with Zim and his lady, got my car taken care of (mmm, oil change), did some more homework (ick), went to a cocktail party at a fabulous couple�s fabulous abode (speaking of same-sex marriages), and hung out for a bit with Cabana Boy.

Sunday, up to break my fast with Dad, and then I spent the DAY doing homework. My individual assignments are complete, by I�ve hardly scratched the surface on my group assignments. Shit!

But alas, I�m a busy girl. We are receiving a LOT of feedback from our mailing already - so exciting!

Check out the web site to my gallery. You can do that right HERE. I�m so excited! After next weekend, we are officially open to the public. I�m not sure if we have the capacity for all the people who are coming - that�s why I held a separate party for friends and family, the place was filled to the rim with people I know. This one is for the people I don�t know yet, and hopefully, people who are coming to buy art.

Oh yes, I can smell the success. I love it when more and more of my destiny is revealed to me. Life, as busy as it is, fucking ROCKS. I love the fact that I am successful in the office, successful at school, and soon to be successful in the art world.

I�m buzzing with sinful pride. I KNOW that I CAN. Better yet, I know that I AM.

Fuckin� A.