Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-12-16

Feeling Damn Good

�Energy is eternal delight.� - William Blake

It�s amazing to me just HOW much better I FEEL this week than I felt last week. I feel almost elated. Light, giddy, easy-going. Not stressed out. Excited about things to come. Excited in general. Full of energy. Walking down the sidewalk in Hillcrest today at lunch, I caught myself humming through a smile, sighing vocally like a woman being pleasured. A perfect day, with no particular reason for it to be other than that�s just the way it feels.

How lovely I feel. How beautiful and vibrant. As I encountered people on the street and smiled at them, sour faces suddenly beamed in response. I felt like I was zapping them with some kind of happy power, as if by seeing my bliss, they couldn�t help but feel warm and fuzzy on some level. Of course, I may be projecting, but I doubt it. I know how to read people, and these strangers today picked up on my mood and responded in kind. They couldn�t help themselves.

Tonight I have my first Economics class, and then two weeks off of school! Even though I�ll be busy and working, and even though my calendar is filled to the rim, this will feel like I�m on vacation. Today, I feel like I�m on track. Sure, I sacrificed the quality of my homework to do a project for the HMFIC, but I�m okay with that. It was nice to have a bite to eat with Curious G, and it was nice to shut it all off and get some comfy sleep.

Today, I�m experiencing how good life can be. How good life IS.

How glorious it IS to be ME.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Feeling Damn Good 2003-12-16 2:27 p.m. �Energy is eternal delight.� - William Blake

It�s amazing to me just HOW much better I FEEL this week than I felt last week. I feel almost elated. Light, giddy, easy-going. Not stressed out. Excited about things to come. Excited in general. Full of energy. Walking down the sidewalk in Hillcrest today at lunch, I caught myself humming through a smile, sighing vocally like a woman being pleasured. A perfect day, with no particular reason for it to be other than that�s just the way it feels.

How lovely I feel. How beautiful and vibrant. As I encountered people on the street and smiled at them, sour faces suddenly beamed in response. I felt like I was zapping them with some kind of happy power, as if by seeing my bliss, they couldn�t help but feel warm and fuzzy on some level. Of course, I may be projecting, but I doubt it. I know how to read people, and these strangers today picked up on my mood and responded in kind. They couldn�t help themselves.

Tonight I have my first Economics class, and then two weeks off of school! Even though I�ll be busy and working, and even though my calendar is filled to the rim, this will feel like I�m on vacation. Today, I feel like I�m on track. Sure, I sacrificed the quality of my homework to do a project for the HMFIC, but I�m okay with that. It was nice to have a bite to eat with Curious G, and it was nice to shut it all off and get some comfy sleep.

Today, I�m experiencing how good life can be. How good life IS.

How glorious it IS to be ME.