Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-02-06

Too Much to Do, Not Enough Time

�If men could regard the events of their own lives with more open minds, they would frequently discover that they did not really desire the things they failed to obtain.� - Emile Herzog

Great holy fuck, it�s Friday! And I�ve got trail mix leftover for breakfast! I�m in a nuts & berries phase, keeps me regular. I�m excited for another weekend, another photo shoot, more friends and events. And homework. I really have to break down and do my fucking homework this weekend. New management class. I�m working on a BIG presentation to give to the partners of the firm which highlights some of the many reasons I deserve a raise. The fact that I continue to maintain straight �A�s in college is one of my points.

Last night was fun, despite my cramps and moody temperament. Mistress E treated us to a delicious meal at Parallel 33. After some heated and confusing discussion with Mistress E and M.s. over the merits of matrimony and the fucked-up indoctrinated minds of females in society, I left to take a long shower, and climb into a warm bed. Note to self: don�t try to share the inner workings of the female mind to any male, particularly an intelligent and logical one. The process of trying to make a logical mind understand something that is irrational and emotionally-based only manages to frustrate all parties involved. Good to know.

That�s one of the reasons they call it �inner turmoil.� You�re just supposed to work some things out in your head. One of the reasons why journaling is so beneficial - in order to communicate your thoughts, needs and desires, you must first understand them yourself. One of the best ways to come to such an understanding is by asking yourself questions, and answering them as honestly as you know how. This is what I do when I write.

I look forward to getting things done this weekend, seeing friends and laughing. I look forward to some down time too, though I can�t imagine when I�ll get it. There�s always next week. For now, I trudge on, work hard, and think about all the things I have to get done by Monday without having some kind of conniption fit.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Too Much to Do, Not Enough Time 2004-02-06 10:22 a.m. �If men could regard the events of their own lives with more open minds, they would frequently discover that they did not really desire the things they failed to obtain.� - Emile Herzog

Great holy fuck, it�s Friday! And I�ve got trail mix leftover for breakfast! I�m in a nuts & berries phase, keeps me regular. I�m excited for another weekend, another photo shoot, more friends and events. And homework. I really have to break down and do my fucking homework this weekend. New management class. I�m working on a BIG presentation to give to the partners of the firm which highlights some of the many reasons I deserve a raise. The fact that I continue to maintain straight �A�s in college is one of my points.

Last night was fun, despite my cramps and moody temperament. Mistress E treated us to a delicious meal at Parallel 33. After some heated and confusing discussion with Mistress E and M.s. over the merits of matrimony and the fucked-up indoctrinated minds of females in society, I left to take a long shower, and climb into a warm bed. Note to self: don�t try to share the inner workings of the female mind to any male, particularly an intelligent and logical one. The process of trying to make a logical mind understand something that is irrational and emotionally-based only manages to frustrate all parties involved. Good to know.

That�s one of the reasons they call it �inner turmoil.� You�re just supposed to work some things out in your head. One of the reasons why journaling is so beneficial - in order to communicate your thoughts, needs and desires, you must first understand them yourself. One of the best ways to come to such an understanding is by asking yourself questions, and answering them as honestly as you know how. This is what I do when I write.

I look forward to getting things done this weekend, seeing friends and laughing. I look forward to some down time too, though I can�t imagine when I�ll get it. There�s always next week. For now, I trudge on, work hard, and think about all the things I have to get done by Monday without having some kind of conniption fit.