Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-03-04

Red on the Lips, Blue on the Mind

�You have to hold your audience in writing to the very end � much more than in talking, when people have to be polite and listen to you.� - Brenda Ueland

My lips are red this morning. It�s been too long since I wore red on my lips to the office. Different color on my lips actually affects the way I feel, the way I move throughout my day. Red makes me feel bright, vibrant, powerful and sexy. A good combination for getting things done with a smirk rather than a furrowed brow.

My date with Dad was delightful, the dinner delectable. New restaurant in Mission Hills, that area is coming up so nicely! New building, new restaurants, new people, new image. I like new. Today my horoscope told me to be likable, even if I don�t feel like dealing with people. I think I can do that. It�s nice to have little reminders like that, the sage and generic advice of our daily horoscopes. You can get something out of anything if you try hard enough.

This morning, I awoke with a smile on my face and a cheesy lovesong repeating itself on the jukebox of my mind. The bed was soft, and as I opened my eyes, my right brown iris met a left blue iris over the fold of a pillow. I love M.s.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Red on the Lips, Blue on the Mind 2004-03-04 8:56 a.m. �You have to hold your audience in writing to the very end � much more than in talking, when people have to be polite and listen to you.� - Brenda Ueland

My lips are red this morning. It�s been too long since I wore red on my lips to the office. Different color on my lips actually affects the way I feel, the way I move throughout my day. Red makes me feel bright, vibrant, powerful and sexy. A good combination for getting things done with a smirk rather than a furrowed brow.

My date with Dad was delightful, the dinner delectable. New restaurant in Mission Hills, that area is coming up so nicely! New building, new restaurants, new people, new image. I like new. Today my horoscope told me to be likable, even if I don�t feel like dealing with people. I think I can do that. It�s nice to have little reminders like that, the sage and generic advice of our daily horoscopes. You can get something out of anything if you try hard enough.

This morning, I awoke with a smile on my face and a cheesy lovesong repeating itself on the jukebox of my mind. The bed was soft, and as I opened my eyes, my right brown iris met a left blue iris over the fold of a pillow. I love M.s.