Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-04-05

Weekend and a bit of Accomplishment

If you haven�t already seen Eternal Sunshine for the Spotless Mind, then get your ASS to the theater NOW. Such truth, such beauty, such torment, such vision. And, it will make you have some crazy dreams.

One of my more productive weekends, I accomplished much work for school early on, which allowed some time for play. We made it down to City Mark to harass our rep after brunching at Caf� 222 and checking out all of the new buildings going up in town. There are a LOT of new buildings going up in town!

Sunday morning I met with classmates, got some work done, showed off a little with the gallery and M.s. Then, after some wonderfully stimulating conversation with a wonderful woman about life, Journaling, and exploring the self, I had the honor of meeting Suzanne in person, the delightful and generous woman who printed out ALL of my entries for me. A saint, really, to put up with all of those words and all of that paper. Again, I was able to show off the gallery to Suzanne and her lovely accomplice, and I look forward to more time spent with new friends.

Speaking of paper -- later that afternoon, I took in the sheer immensity of the 5 or 6-inch tall stack in front of me, reams of paper filled with my words, and I felt... accomplishment. I created so MUCH, and though I am aware of how prolific I am when it comes to my writing, I had never had it presented in such a tangible way as this. The closest I have been to feeling this way was when I have flipped through my handwritten journals at home and watched the pages blur together and the words that seemed to dance, and I marveled at these little animations of mine.

Looking at that stack, I thought, I can do this, you know. I can WRITE. I can produce, and though more than half of it is crap, the fact is I came up with SOMETHING, and the rest can be edited down or edited out, but looking at this... I know I CAN. This stack is an extension of ME, it represents almost 4 years of my life, my laughter, my tears, my transitions, my revelations, my bragging, my introduction to true love, and this stack is perfectly completed by the books I have at home, the books that fill in the blanks, that give the real names, that dig deeper . Some day, when I have nothing to do for a few months, I will type up my books.

For now, I am content with my little updates and snippets, and spending my time growing in other ways with my learning and my working, my loving and my socializing. Speaking of socializing, Zim and his lady came over last night. We played my favorite trivia game, Wit�s End, shared some drinks (dark & stormy, yummy), caught up with each other, laughed. Life is good, and I promise to document as much as I can of it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Weekend and a bit of Accomplishment 2004-04-05 9:18 a.m. If you haven�t already seen Eternal Sunshine for the Spotless Mind, then get your ASS to the theater NOW. Such truth, such beauty, such torment, such vision. And, it will make you have some crazy dreams.

One of my more productive weekends, I accomplished much work for school early on, which allowed some time for play. We made it down to City Mark to harass our rep after brunching at Caf� 222 and checking out all of the new buildings going up in town. There are a LOT of new buildings going up in town!

Sunday morning I met with classmates, got some work done, showed off a little with the gallery and M.s. Then, after some wonderfully stimulating conversation with a wonderful woman about life, Journaling, and exploring the self, I had the honor of meeting Suzanne in person, the delightful and generous woman who printed out ALL of my entries for me. A saint, really, to put up with all of those words and all of that paper. Again, I was able to show off the gallery to Suzanne and her lovely accomplice, and I look forward to more time spent with new friends.

Speaking of paper -- later that afternoon, I took in the sheer immensity of the 5 or 6-inch tall stack in front of me, reams of paper filled with my words, and I felt... accomplishment. I created so MUCH, and though I am aware of how prolific I am when it comes to my writing, I had never had it presented in such a tangible way as this. The closest I have been to feeling this way was when I have flipped through my handwritten journals at home and watched the pages blur together and the words that seemed to dance, and I marveled at these little animations of mine.

Looking at that stack, I thought, I can do this, you know. I can WRITE. I can produce, and though more than half of it is crap, the fact is I came up with SOMETHING, and the rest can be edited down or edited out, but looking at this... I know I CAN. This stack is an extension of ME, it represents almost 4 years of my life, my laughter, my tears, my transitions, my revelations, my bragging, my introduction to true love, and this stack is perfectly completed by the books I have at home, the books that fill in the blanks, that give the real names, that dig deeper . Some day, when I have nothing to do for a few months, I will type up my books.

For now, I am content with my little updates and snippets, and spending my time growing in other ways with my learning and my working, my loving and my socializing. Speaking of socializing, Zim and his lady came over last night. We played my favorite trivia game, Wit�s End, shared some drinks (dark & stormy, yummy), caught up with each other, laughed. Life is good, and I promise to document as much as I can of it.