Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-05-07

Perpetual drop-out

�Learning is like rowing upstream: not to advance is to drop back.� � Chinese proverb

I thought I�d squeeze out a little update before heading to Sea World. These next few days are going to be quite hectic. After I spend the day with my father and Shamu III, I�ll be heading out to dinner for another birthday boy. I have a LOT of birthdays to celebrate in May. Tomorrow night it�s a birthday dinner for my sis, and Sunday morning it�s Mother�s Day brunch before Ronaldo and I hit the road and head up to Hollywood.

I will be bringing a STACK of Readers to precariously place around every studio in Los Angeles. It�s called guerrilla marketing, look into it. Ron and I will tool around through the end of Monday (covert operation, I can�t tell you what I�m doing up there, but trust me, you�ll find out if you care). Hopefully I�ll get to see some great friends. It�s been YEARS since I�ve seen Africa Dick. I�m also hoping to run into John the producer and Sue the stylist to the stars. They�ve known me since I was in diapers. And no, I�m not into that baby fetish, I�m talking 27 years here.

I�m making some huge decisions in life right now. Some of which I�m going to broach to my father today while I have him captive in a maze of water tanks and screaming children. I�m dropping out of school. Again. But this time, I earned a 3.98 GPA for the year I attended. Not shabby at all. The rest of my decisions I must hold close to my chest (and what a chest it is) right now, because there are certain little snits who read me who make a game out of presenting my words in a less-than-glamorous or well-intended manner. Again, I say, what miserable little existences, like tainted milk, to live such sour lives. All in good time, my dears, all in good time.

Yesterday, while the eldest in our clan was being groomed by Ronaldo, I got to spend some time with little Isabella. I think she can read my mind. At some points there, as I dangled that spit-sogged toy in front of her sparkling eyes, I felt like we connected . When she learns to talk, I think I�ll ask her if I interpreted our �moment� correctly. I hope she has a memory like mine.

Last night, M.s. and I dined across the street at the Kensington Grille, and I very nearly made an ass of myself. Almost, but not quite. I made sure a copy of my very special face (you thought I was kidding when I said I had NO shame?) was saved for Tracy, the owner.

Alright, I�m off to frolic for the day and spill the beans to my father that I plan to play roulette with my future. I�ll let you know how it goes!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Perpetual drop-out 2004-05-07 8:22 a.m. �Learning is like rowing upstream: not to advance is to drop back.� � Chinese proverb

I thought I�d squeeze out a little update before heading to Sea World. These next few days are going to be quite hectic. After I spend the day with my father and Shamu III, I�ll be heading out to dinner for another birthday boy. I have a LOT of birthdays to celebrate in May. Tomorrow night it�s a birthday dinner for my sis, and Sunday morning it�s Mother�s Day brunch before Ronaldo and I hit the road and head up to Hollywood.

I will be bringing a STACK of Readers to precariously place around every studio in Los Angeles. It�s called guerrilla marketing, look into it. Ron and I will tool around through the end of Monday (covert operation, I can�t tell you what I�m doing up there, but trust me, you�ll find out if you care). Hopefully I�ll get to see some great friends. It�s been YEARS since I�ve seen Africa Dick. I�m also hoping to run into John the producer and Sue the stylist to the stars. They�ve known me since I was in diapers. And no, I�m not into that baby fetish, I�m talking 27 years here.

I�m making some huge decisions in life right now. Some of which I�m going to broach to my father today while I have him captive in a maze of water tanks and screaming children. I�m dropping out of school. Again. But this time, I earned a 3.98 GPA for the year I attended. Not shabby at all. The rest of my decisions I must hold close to my chest (and what a chest it is) right now, because there are certain little snits who read me who make a game out of presenting my words in a less-than-glamorous or well-intended manner. Again, I say, what miserable little existences, like tainted milk, to live such sour lives. All in good time, my dears, all in good time.

Yesterday, while the eldest in our clan was being groomed by Ronaldo, I got to spend some time with little Isabella. I think she can read my mind. At some points there, as I dangled that spit-sogged toy in front of her sparkling eyes, I felt like we connected . When she learns to talk, I think I�ll ask her if I interpreted our �moment� correctly. I hope she has a memory like mine.

Last night, M.s. and I dined across the street at the Kensington Grille, and I very nearly made an ass of myself. Almost, but not quite. I made sure a copy of my very special face (you thought I was kidding when I said I had NO shame?) was saved for Tracy, the owner.

Alright, I�m off to frolic for the day and spill the beans to my father that I plan to play roulette with my future. I�ll let you know how it goes!