Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-09-01

Busy Life, Random Thoughts

I gotsa lotta shit to do. Today I get to share a few meals with a few fabulous women. I'm having lunch with Lucy and dinner with Spider Monkey. I wanted to go hit up a bar in Coronado, but it just so happens I have jury duty at DAWN. There is "no parking" for the city's dutiful citizens, so I'll be up early to take the trolley.

Last night was fun! I met some cool people, potential new friends, which is always stimulating and new. There are some people at the old law firm I would like to see, visit with, etc. And others I simply fantasize about slapping.

My hats arrived, and they're totally fucked. M.s. found someone in town who might be able to help me, someone with a "block." We'll see. I might try to take them today, because I have some hat-worthy functions coming up, and I don't want to be without them!

While I'm randomly jumping around, I'll mention that my father is returning home from Korea a day earlier than I had expected, which means (if he isn't dead from jet lag), that he might be able to join the family for our Labor Day bar-b-cue and meet his new grandson, Brian! Also, the day he arrives I am wide-open and can make sure I can collect him from the airport.

It looks like I have an ally for some upcoming research, where I might be going... undercover, muuwaaahaaahaaa. I had a dream last night in which I was hard-core journaling with an incredibly idiotic young blonde, when an authority-figure tried to catch me and have me removed from the premises. In my dream, I could fly and she couldn't, a convenient talent I acquire in more confident times. Though I awoke with the grave knowledge that I cannot fly in waking life, and therefore, I must be careful.

More on that later, my loves. Right now, I've got lotsa shit to do.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Busy Life, Random Thoughts 2004-09-01 9:49 a.m. I gotsa lotta shit to do. Today I get to share a few meals with a few fabulous women. I'm having lunch with Lucy and dinner with Spider Monkey. I wanted to go hit up a bar in Coronado, but it just so happens I have jury duty at DAWN. There is "no parking" for the city's dutiful citizens, so I'll be up early to take the trolley.

Last night was fun! I met some cool people, potential new friends, which is always stimulating and new. There are some people at the old law firm I would like to see, visit with, etc. And others I simply fantasize about slapping.

My hats arrived, and they're totally fucked. M.s. found someone in town who might be able to help me, someone with a "block." We'll see. I might try to take them today, because I have some hat-worthy functions coming up, and I don't want to be without them!

While I'm randomly jumping around, I'll mention that my father is returning home from Korea a day earlier than I had expected, which means (if he isn't dead from jet lag), that he might be able to join the family for our Labor Day bar-b-cue and meet his new grandson, Brian! Also, the day he arrives I am wide-open and can make sure I can collect him from the airport.

It looks like I have an ally for some upcoming research, where I might be going... undercover, muuwaaahaaahaaa. I had a dream last night in which I was hard-core journaling with an incredibly idiotic young blonde, when an authority-figure tried to catch me and have me removed from the premises. In my dream, I could fly and she couldn't, a convenient talent I acquire in more confident times. Though I awoke with the grave knowledge that I cannot fly in waking life, and therefore, I must be careful.

More on that later, my loves. Right now, I've got lotsa shit to do.