Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-09-06

Labor Day

Today was filled with family! We had a bar-b-cue up at Faye's place in San Marcos, and it's hotter than South America up there. But the company was great, Sean's cooking is delicious, and it was so wonderful to spend a full day with my entire family. All my sisters, both my parents, my nephews and my niece. I'm not much for kids, but these kids are keepers. We'll see if I think the same when they start talking.

This week will be busy and LONG for me. I've got full days at court, every day for this trial of which I will not speak. I take my civic duty seriously, and refused to answer even my family's incessant prodding about the case. I'm enjoying the brief daily Trolley rides, it's such an easy way to get in and out of downtown. Pretty soon, parking and driving down there will be like NY (as it already is on Saturday nights), and it's just so much smarter to take public transport than it is to deal with the drama.

Last night was wonderful, nice and relaxing. Spider Monkey and Jenny came over for Chinese take-out and a DVD. It was so fucking hot I bribed them with central air, and I'm so happy they took me up on the offer! We had a relaxing evening filled with laughter. Those are great.

After this long week of jury duty, and if it's over at the end of the week, I've got my high school reunion and a fancy (M.s. had to get a tux) dinner party. You'll hear about all of that in upcoming columns, because talk about fodder!

Right now, I'm looking forward to curling up with a Disney movie, doing some laundry (can't run around naked downtown, you know), and awaiting my friends' return from Burning Man. I can't wait to hear stories and see pictures, and each year I don't go, they deliver! Looking forward to finishing my new web site and more articles. So MUCH is happening in the next few months! When does it stop???

That's okay. I don't want it to.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Labor Day 2004-09-06 7:25 p.m. Today was filled with family! We had a bar-b-cue up at Faye's place in San Marcos, and it's hotter than South America up there. But the company was great, Sean's cooking is delicious, and it was so wonderful to spend a full day with my entire family. All my sisters, both my parents, my nephews and my niece. I'm not much for kids, but these kids are keepers. We'll see if I think the same when they start talking.

This week will be busy and LONG for me. I've got full days at court, every day for this trial of which I will not speak. I take my civic duty seriously, and refused to answer even my family's incessant prodding about the case. I'm enjoying the brief daily Trolley rides, it's such an easy way to get in and out of downtown. Pretty soon, parking and driving down there will be like NY (as it already is on Saturday nights), and it's just so much smarter to take public transport than it is to deal with the drama.

Last night was wonderful, nice and relaxing. Spider Monkey and Jenny came over for Chinese take-out and a DVD. It was so fucking hot I bribed them with central air, and I'm so happy they took me up on the offer! We had a relaxing evening filled with laughter. Those are great.

After this long week of jury duty, and if it's over at the end of the week, I've got my high school reunion and a fancy (M.s. had to get a tux) dinner party. You'll hear about all of that in upcoming columns, because talk about fodder!

Right now, I'm looking forward to curling up with a Disney movie, doing some laundry (can't run around naked downtown, you know), and awaiting my friends' return from Burning Man. I can't wait to hear stories and see pictures, and each year I don't go, they deliver! Looking forward to finishing my new web site and more articles. So MUCH is happening in the next few months! When does it stop???

That's okay. I don't want it to.