Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-09-15

Plans, hair, feathers

Today I'm going to have lunch with my previous boss, one of the lawyers at the firm I worked for before "leaving" to live my dream. I'm excited to see her, because she's an awesome lady and fun to be around, but also because I'm so happy I don't have to wake up in the morning and go to an office.

I just got out of the shower, and with hair this short (Ron did me a fantastic do Sunday), I have a finite period of time to style before the arid climate of San Diego dries it to shit. I'm excited that Mr. Ababwa will be here in a few days!! And on Friday is the big party! Then a wedding on Saturday! Oh my dog, there is not enough time in the day, and yet... I love it.

Today I should be receiving my special order feather thing, to be revealed on my birthday. Which means I have to take this one here, that was not done right, and ship it back asap. This is why we avoid purchasing items while on the east coast, the practicality of it is a bitch.

I'm already beginning to get over the pain of losing my girls. Meaning, a scab has covered over the wound, which will eventually heal to a small scar, or so I can hope.

Oops! Times up, I just felt a dry strand against my cheek. You've only got one shot fresh out of the shower to make magic with your hair -- this is mine.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Plans, hair, feathers 2004-09-15 9:13 a.m. Today I'm going to have lunch with my previous boss, one of the lawyers at the firm I worked for before "leaving" to live my dream. I'm excited to see her, because she's an awesome lady and fun to be around, but also because I'm so happy I don't have to wake up in the morning and go to an office.

I just got out of the shower, and with hair this short (Ron did me a fantastic do Sunday), I have a finite period of time to style before the arid climate of San Diego dries it to shit. I'm excited that Mr. Ababwa will be here in a few days!! And on Friday is the big party! Then a wedding on Saturday! Oh my dog, there is not enough time in the day, and yet... I love it.

Today I should be receiving my special order feather thing, to be revealed on my birthday. Which means I have to take this one here, that was not done right, and ship it back asap. This is why we avoid purchasing items while on the east coast, the practicality of it is a bitch.

I'm already beginning to get over the pain of losing my girls. Meaning, a scab has covered over the wound, which will eventually heal to a small scar, or so I can hope.

Oops! Times up, I just felt a dry strand against my cheek. You've only got one shot fresh out of the shower to make magic with your hair -- this is mine.