Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-09-28

Working away!

This will be my best yet, I know it! I'm having a great time writing my next cover feature, eager to get through it, but not wanting to force anything. Hence this little break to update you on my day.

Tonight, we dine with Dommes again! I'm looking forward to seeing the reaction to my little column about our last dinner. At least this time we're in a good restaurant, so I can enjoy the food as well as the company and conversation. I'm planning to dress M.s. up in a fun ensemble.

I'm looking forward to having lunch with Dad tomorrow. Since my girls have gone, I'm not there every day, feeding and watching them. Rather, I've gotten caught up in a busy schedule of research and writing, research and writing, all of which is very time-consuming. Working on balance, which has always been a project for me.

M.s. and I drove by the Egyptian , our new home, to check on its progress. We're so excited to see that they're working on our floor! (One of them, at least). Now I'm back, working up a storm, trying to make some headway before getting ready for our evening out.

I just picked up the novel, "Eats, Shoots, and Leaves." Fun so far, and yes, I finished my Robbins. Switters was a very fun character, indeed. Alright, back to work, but I must tell you, it's been a fun break!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Working away! 2004-09-28 1:16 p.m. This will be my best yet, I know it! I'm having a great time writing my next cover feature, eager to get through it, but not wanting to force anything. Hence this little break to update you on my day.

Tonight, we dine with Dommes again! I'm looking forward to seeing the reaction to my little column about our last dinner. At least this time we're in a good restaurant, so I can enjoy the food as well as the company and conversation. I'm planning to dress M.s. up in a fun ensemble.

I'm looking forward to having lunch with Dad tomorrow. Since my girls have gone, I'm not there every day, feeding and watching them. Rather, I've gotten caught up in a busy schedule of research and writing, research and writing, all of which is very time-consuming. Working on balance, which has always been a project for me.

M.s. and I drove by the Egyptian , our new home, to check on its progress. We're so excited to see that they're working on our floor! (One of them, at least). Now I'm back, working up a storm, trying to make some headway before getting ready for our evening out.

I just picked up the novel, "Eats, Shoots, and Leaves." Fun so far, and yes, I finished my Robbins. Switters was a very fun character, indeed. Alright, back to work, but I must tell you, it's been a fun break!