Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-10-01

A great night at MOPA!

"I know what I have given you. I do not know what you have received." -- Antonio Porchia

What a great night!!! M.s. and I got to the museum early to set up his camera, and then we headed over to the Prado for a snack. The show was perfect, My darling gave a fabulous speech -- he was charming, funny, and oh so informative!

So many people showed, I was so happy to see all of them. And I'm so proud of my beh beh, I can't stop saying it. My brother-in-law and his gorgeous wife showed up, I'm eager to hang with them socially, and this was the kick-off.

Jesse is the head chef of the new hotel in La Jolla, as soon as I learn how to spell it I'll let you know. We're going to get a room there soon, just to enjoy his cooking, have some spirits, and break in a new room.

Today, I must finish my big, long story. I'm over half-way done. Yeah, it's good. I'm hoping to get it all finished so I can jump on my next column! Fun! Then tonight I get to hang out with Lucy (finally!) We're going to have a few drinks, meet a few people, and simply enjoy ourselves.

Oh! I forgot to mention -- after the show, about 10 of us went to the Prado for drinks and dessert. We were helped by the same waitress who had helped M.s. and I for our snack before the show. I asked her name (because we were seeing so much of each other), and she asked mine. Then she said (Angela is her name), "I thought I recognized you!"

Turns out she loves my column, and I was so happy to hear it! It probably helped in the recognizable departent that I wore red & black feathers on my head.

Woo hoo! Back to work!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A great night at MOPA! 2004-10-01 8:23 a.m. "I know what I have given you. I do not know what you have received." -- Antonio Porchia

What a great night!!! M.s. and I got to the museum early to set up his camera, and then we headed over to the Prado for a snack. The show was perfect, My darling gave a fabulous speech -- he was charming, funny, and oh so informative!

So many people showed, I was so happy to see all of them. And I'm so proud of my beh beh, I can't stop saying it. My brother-in-law and his gorgeous wife showed up, I'm eager to hang with them socially, and this was the kick-off.

Jesse is the head chef of the new hotel in La Jolla, as soon as I learn how to spell it I'll let you know. We're going to get a room there soon, just to enjoy his cooking, have some spirits, and break in a new room.

Today, I must finish my big, long story. I'm over half-way done. Yeah, it's good. I'm hoping to get it all finished so I can jump on my next column! Fun! Then tonight I get to hang out with Lucy (finally!) We're going to have a few drinks, meet a few people, and simply enjoy ourselves.

Oh! I forgot to mention -- after the show, about 10 of us went to the Prado for drinks and dessert. We were helped by the same waitress who had helped M.s. and I for our snack before the show. I asked her name (because we were seeing so much of each other), and she asked mine. Then she said (Angela is her name), "I thought I recognized you!"

Turns out she loves my column, and I was so happy to hear it! It probably helped in the recognizable departent that I wore red & black feathers on my head.

Woo hoo! Back to work!