Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-10-05

Feeling GOOD

I'm feeling an overwhelming sense of accomplishment this morning, despite the fact that there is still much for me to do. I'm going to begin the process of getting a passport this afternoon, after M.s. and I secure photos for the feature I just sent off to the god and goddess of the R.

We might go to Europe for New Year's. I've never been off the continent. Anyway, there are little things I must take care of like finalizing my school loan, finding an accountant to help me figure out what kind of taxes I'm supposed to pay, and working out the research for upcoming stories, BUT all of those things pale in comparison to how GOOD it feels to have just finished a big story. How GOOD it feels to work from home, how GOOD it feels to be in love, to be around my family, to see my friends, to have this LIFE I am making for myself.

Right now, rather than stress about the mini-mountain of tasks before me, I'm going to bask in just how fucking GOOD I feel.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Feeling GOOD 2004-10-05 10:53 a.m. I'm feeling an overwhelming sense of accomplishment this morning, despite the fact that there is still much for me to do. I'm going to begin the process of getting a passport this afternoon, after M.s. and I secure photos for the feature I just sent off to the god and goddess of the R.

We might go to Europe for New Year's. I've never been off the continent. Anyway, there are little things I must take care of like finalizing my school loan, finding an accountant to help me figure out what kind of taxes I'm supposed to pay, and working out the research for upcoming stories, BUT all of those things pale in comparison to how GOOD it feels to have just finished a big story. How GOOD it feels to work from home, how GOOD it feels to be in love, to be around my family, to see my friends, to have this LIFE I am making for myself.

Right now, rather than stress about the mini-mountain of tasks before me, I'm going to bask in just how fucking GOOD I feel.