Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-10-08

Upgrades and plans

Friday, you mean so little to me, now that everyday is the same. It's a good thing I keep a calendar, or else M.s. and I would fall of the map of time and get lost in our own world. Speaking of which, we chose our new flooring yesterday morning!

Dark slate in the entrance, cherry hardwood throughout all of the rest of the downstairs, except my office/guest room, which will be a mellow, meadow green plush carpet -- top of the line. Upstairs, slate leading to the terrace, and another, lighter, sage green carpet gracing the master bedroom (or should I say "mistress bedroom"?)

In the bathrooms, along with granite lined sinks, we have chosen complimentary tile floors. The kitchen will be granite as well, a deep, dark green & black (uba tuba, baby). As we stood with our rep from Interior Designs, and looked down at the samples, set side by side, we got our first glimpse of how fabulous our place is going to look -- how warm, how tranquil, how home.

Yesterday afternoon, I went on a rabbit-fur shopping spree. I'm ready for the winter away, now that I know I will be fashionably warm.

Tomorrow, we'll drive up to L.A. for an engagement party of an old friend of mine. I haven't seen her in 4 years, and I can't wait! I want to Amy!

Sunday, the family will gather, including Faye's parents-in-law, for a bar-b-cue up north. San Marcos, why are you so far away? Today will be a work day like any other, I will type and type and play and play, and thank you Daddy, for teaching me the art of appreciation, because I will enjoy every bit of it!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Upgrades and plans 2004-10-08 9:26 a.m. Friday, you mean so little to me, now that everyday is the same. It's a good thing I keep a calendar, or else M.s. and I would fall of the map of time and get lost in our own world. Speaking of which, we chose our new flooring yesterday morning!

Dark slate in the entrance, cherry hardwood throughout all of the rest of the downstairs, except my office/guest room, which will be a mellow, meadow green plush carpet -- top of the line. Upstairs, slate leading to the terrace, and another, lighter, sage green carpet gracing the master bedroom (or should I say "mistress bedroom"?)

In the bathrooms, along with granite lined sinks, we have chosen complimentary tile floors. The kitchen will be granite as well, a deep, dark green & black (uba tuba, baby). As we stood with our rep from Interior Designs, and looked down at the samples, set side by side, we got our first glimpse of how fabulous our place is going to look -- how warm, how tranquil, how home.

Yesterday afternoon, I went on a rabbit-fur shopping spree. I'm ready for the winter away, now that I know I will be fashionably warm.

Tomorrow, we'll drive up to L.A. for an engagement party of an old friend of mine. I haven't seen her in 4 years, and I can't wait! I want to Amy!

Sunday, the family will gather, including Faye's parents-in-law, for a bar-b-cue up north. San Marcos, why are you so far away? Today will be a work day like any other, I will type and type and play and play, and thank you Daddy, for teaching me the art of appreciation, because I will enjoy every bit of it!