Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-10-11

Weekend Family & Old Friends

These last few days I've been somewhat groggy, but that hasn't stopped me from having fun. Saturday we drove up to Santa Ana to attend my friend's engagement party. A friend I haven't seen in 4 years! She looked as beautiful as ever, but so much more happy. We took some time to catch up, and promised we won't wait another 4 years before seeing each other again.

At the party were two ghosts from Barbarella's past, and it was fun to share my life stories and find out theirs. I need to get up to L.A. more often, it's not that far away. Then again, traffic sucks, so they should come down here instead.

Yesterday we were up in San Marcos. M.s. has difficulty with the noise my family can create, but he held his own, and played with the children -- they love their Uncle David. Sean's parents were in town, and all 6 of my family members were there, plus children (Liam, Brian, and Isabella).

I'll be watching Isabella again this afternoon, and then my father will join Jane and I for some dinner at Jane's place. I like this family time I get. It's just enough, not too much. I've got a lot of work to get done this week, because on Friday, I'm heading to San Francisco! That's right, 3 day, 2 night bachelorette party, and don't you think I'm not gonna bring my notebook and dictator. hee hee hee.

Alright, I've got a wounded story that needs doctoring. But I think I'll take a nice long shower and fix myself a nice cold drink before I begin today. You know why? Because I can.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Weekend Family & Old Friends 2004-10-11 9:48 a.m. These last few days I've been somewhat groggy, but that hasn't stopped me from having fun. Saturday we drove up to Santa Ana to attend my friend's engagement party. A friend I haven't seen in 4 years! She looked as beautiful as ever, but so much more happy. We took some time to catch up, and promised we won't wait another 4 years before seeing each other again.

At the party were two ghosts from Barbarella's past, and it was fun to share my life stories and find out theirs. I need to get up to L.A. more often, it's not that far away. Then again, traffic sucks, so they should come down here instead.

Yesterday we were up in San Marcos. M.s. has difficulty with the noise my family can create, but he held his own, and played with the children -- they love their Uncle David. Sean's parents were in town, and all 6 of my family members were there, plus children (Liam, Brian, and Isabella).

I'll be watching Isabella again this afternoon, and then my father will join Jane and I for some dinner at Jane's place. I like this family time I get. It's just enough, not too much. I've got a lot of work to get done this week, because on Friday, I'm heading to San Francisco! That's right, 3 day, 2 night bachelorette party, and don't you think I'm not gonna bring my notebook and dictator. hee hee hee.

Alright, I've got a wounded story that needs doctoring. But I think I'll take a nice long shower and fix myself a nice cold drink before I begin today. You know why? Because I can.