Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-10-20

Social Week

You already know this, but I LOVE the rain!!! Drops are falling on the skylight over my little desk here, and I keep standing to look out the two-story window of our loft to see the wet park, the palm fronds blowing in the wind, the soaked pavement, people with umbrellas. This is nice.

I just talked to Faye, and she's as ecstatic about this weather as I am. I'll be driving up to S.M. to hang out with her next week, we're both looking forward to that.

It's been a social week for me! Yesterday I helped celebrate an old coworker's birthday at Hamburger Mary's, a party of 10, 9 from the firm, and me. It was fun to hang out with those folks, I've always enjoyed their company. No pun intended.

In a bit here, we'll be heading up to give more money to Interior Designs (ACK!), and decide what we want to do with our windows at the new digs. We're thinking drapes later, but there's a HOA law -- all window dressings must appear white from the outside. It's doable.

Tonight we'll dine with a new neighbor, as well as a new board member of the Sushi Gallery. That's funny, I just realized they brought on 2 "Eds". I'll figure out a nickname for him later. He's a cool guy, endorsed by Dr. Franckenstein, always a sure thing. Half-off wine bottle night at the Kensington Grill! Fun abounds in my near future.

Tomorrow morning we're having breakfast with Jacob!! It's been a long time since I've seen him, and I'm looking forward to his humor, wit, and inspiration. Plus, we're going to be neighbors soon as well!

I'm excited about my column that comes out this week. It's about how I met M.s., and our first date. It might just be my favorite yet.

Woo hoo! It's WINDY out! I need to go watch this for a bit.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Social Week 2004-10-20 10:38 a.m. You already know this, but I LOVE the rain!!! Drops are falling on the skylight over my little desk here, and I keep standing to look out the two-story window of our loft to see the wet park, the palm fronds blowing in the wind, the soaked pavement, people with umbrellas. This is nice.

I just talked to Faye, and she's as ecstatic about this weather as I am. I'll be driving up to S.M. to hang out with her next week, we're both looking forward to that.

It's been a social week for me! Yesterday I helped celebrate an old coworker's birthday at Hamburger Mary's, a party of 10, 9 from the firm, and me. It was fun to hang out with those folks, I've always enjoyed their company. No pun intended.

In a bit here, we'll be heading up to give more money to Interior Designs (ACK!), and decide what we want to do with our windows at the new digs. We're thinking drapes later, but there's a HOA law -- all window dressings must appear white from the outside. It's doable.

Tonight we'll dine with a new neighbor, as well as a new board member of the Sushi Gallery. That's funny, I just realized they brought on 2 "Eds". I'll figure out a nickname for him later. He's a cool guy, endorsed by Dr. Franckenstein, always a sure thing. Half-off wine bottle night at the Kensington Grill! Fun abounds in my near future.

Tomorrow morning we're having breakfast with Jacob!! It's been a long time since I've seen him, and I'm looking forward to his humor, wit, and inspiration. Plus, we're going to be neighbors soon as well!

I'm excited about my column that comes out this week. It's about how I met M.s., and our first date. It might just be my favorite yet.

Woo hoo! It's WINDY out! I need to go watch this for a bit. Lizzie - 2004-10-21 12:28:45
Barb, Read "Mr. Unreal" and thought it was awesome. I already know you're doing well so keep it up :)
-------------------------------
Mark - 2004-10-21 19:10:22
Barbarella, First time visitor to your blog. Love your weekly column in the Reader, it gives me something to look forward to every thursday @ work. Just wanted to say hi...
-------------------------------