Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-10-28

Baseball and shit

Though I find most baseball players (with their scruffy faces, always chewing like cows or spitting, grabbing their crotches, wearing those tight pants) to be utterly repugnant, I am very happy for the Boston Red Sox! They have "broken the curse of Babe," but more importantly, they've finally succeeded in not disappointing their home town. Good on ya, boys.

More importantly, I posted some cute pics of M.s. on the new story (page 2) up at my other site. I'd post the dirty ones, but for now, I choose to spare the innocent. Trust me, they'll be out there soon enough.

Yesterday was lovely, even if UPS had me screaming obscenities at my poor father. We'll just see if I get that package today. If not, expect some kind of public temper-tantrum (she handles all situations with grace). A fully relaxing day otherwise, ending with a nice dinner at DeMille's with My man.

Now I must get dressed and ready, I have an "appointment" this afternoon. Ooh, so professional! But I won't be wearing a suit. I'm getting used to this casual attire, working from home. I mean, right now I'm just wearing a pink bra with my black pants. Throwing on a shirt IS dressing up. Hee hee hee.

I best get to it, then. The rain is falling, even though the sun is shining, and I caught a glimpse of the lunar eclipse through the clouds last night. Life is good, when you choose to see it that way.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Baseball and shit 2004-10-28 9:45 a.m. Though I find most baseball players (with their scruffy faces, always chewing like cows or spitting, grabbing their crotches, wearing those tight pants) to be utterly repugnant, I am very happy for the Boston Red Sox! They have "broken the curse of Babe," but more importantly, they've finally succeeded in not disappointing their home town. Good on ya, boys.

More importantly, I posted some cute pics of M.s. on the new story (page 2) up at my other site. I'd post the dirty ones, but for now, I choose to spare the innocent. Trust me, they'll be out there soon enough.

Yesterday was lovely, even if UPS had me screaming obscenities at my poor father. We'll just see if I get that package today. If not, expect some kind of public temper-tantrum (she handles all situations with grace). A fully relaxing day otherwise, ending with a nice dinner at DeMille's with My man.

Now I must get dressed and ready, I have an "appointment" this afternoon. Ooh, so professional! But I won't be wearing a suit. I'm getting used to this casual attire, working from home. I mean, right now I'm just wearing a pink bra with my black pants. Throwing on a shirt IS dressing up. Hee hee hee.

I best get to it, then. The rain is falling, even though the sun is shining, and I caught a glimpse of the lunar eclipse through the clouds last night. Life is good, when you choose to see it that way. Mark - 2004-10-28 19:16:14
Wow.. I never thought of myself chewing like a cow. I wonder if that's what the girls thought of me when I was in high school. Red Sox and Boston deserve it. Go Cubbies next year!
-------------------------------