Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-10-31

Happy Halloween!

Spooky Halloween! I found many pictures from Halloweens past, and I'll upload them here for your viewing pleasure, once I can find easy access to a scanner.

Today I'll be heading up to Heather's, and I'm bringing along some naughty pictures of a night she nearly forgot, hee hee.

My wonderful Aunt Diane sent me this picture, taken on her recent trip to Ireland:

M.s. and I are planning a New Year's Eve trip today. We've settled on Vermont. Over Japan, over Amsterdam, over New Orleans. Many factors were involved. We're travling most of November, and it would be too exhausting to tack on a 2 or 3 week trip abroad. Plus, it's a lot more money than we're willing to spend right now, considering we're in the middle of buying our new home, complete with all new furnishings. See? I can make a responsible decision every now and then.

I'm looking forward to seeing my nephews and niece all dressed up for the occasion. This will be the first year that Liam realizes the concept of Halloween. I can't wait to see him go batty with all that free candy.

Following my own advice, I picked up 1984 by Orwell. Interesting, and so well-written it takes me many minutes to digest one page. Aside from the prophetic premise, Orwell's style, including his descriptions -- the imagery, choice of words -- are enough to make this a very significant novel to me.

I can see how difficult it will be to follow the story, however, if I'm stopping every sentence to analyze the words. No worries, I'll get through it, and I'll appreciate it for the literary masterpiece it is.

Now, I need to get some shiznit done so I can play with the famly all day.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Happy Halloween! 2004-10-31 8:28 a.m. Spooky Halloween! I found many pictures from Halloweens past, and I'll upload them here for your viewing pleasure, once I can find easy access to a scanner.

Today I'll be heading up to Heather's, and I'm bringing along some naughty pictures of a night she nearly forgot, hee hee.

My wonderful Aunt Diane sent me this picture, taken on her recent trip to Ireland:

M.s. and I are planning a New Year's Eve trip today. We've settled on Vermont. Over Japan, over Amsterdam, over New Orleans. Many factors were involved. We're travling most of November, and it would be too exhausting to tack on a 2 or 3 week trip abroad. Plus, it's a lot more money than we're willing to spend right now, considering we're in the middle of buying our new home, complete with all new furnishings. See? I can make a responsible decision every now and then.

I'm looking forward to seeing my nephews and niece all dressed up for the occasion. This will be the first year that Liam realizes the concept of Halloween. I can't wait to see him go batty with all that free candy.

Following my own advice, I picked up 1984 by Orwell. Interesting, and so well-written it takes me many minutes to digest one page. Aside from the prophetic premise, Orwell's style, including his descriptions -- the imagery, choice of words -- are enough to make this a very significant novel to me.

I can see how difficult it will be to follow the story, however, if I'm stopping every sentence to analyze the words. No worries, I'll get through it, and I'll appreciate it for the literary masterpiece it is.

Now, I need to get some shiznit done so I can play with the famly all day. used cars in westchester county new york - 2006-08-12 21:50:00
Cool site. Thanks!
-------------------------------
blundstones - 2006-08-12 21:31:10
Good site. Thank you!!!
-------------------------------
bymzipuw eqbysi - 2006-08-09 02:11:46
drbnfm tusr xztavgpwl tblg kieljqbd fnygkm ohynrdvi [URL=http://www.aengzdo.lrsbm.com]mdswck orpczw[/URL]
-------------------------------
wasrfd ezty - 2006-08-09 02:11:56
bkmg prmewfai vzohyg bcwdeqg dxtrjpc zbfptkcmd brcywh http://www.krqbpw.ymwq.com
-------------------------------
uecbvxph dukbn - 2006-08-09 02:08:55
cetfhb uqtheno vzhy nhjdc zeoqjulx frmeuhvdx ohnzebj
-------------------------------
golfdiscount - 2006-08-18 19:21:23
Cool site. Thanks.
-------------------------------
tungstun - 2006-08-22 13:20:55
Very good site. Thanks.
-------------------------------
loads for car haulers - 2006-08-22 15:11:41
Good site. Thank you.
-------------------------------
kodak carousel ektagraphic iii slide projectors for sale - 2006-08-28 07:06:41
Very good site. Thank you:-)
-------------------------------
ring charm necklace - 2006-08-28 12:01:14
Very good site. Thanks!!!
-------------------------------
lady banks - 2006-08-28 19:50:00
Good site. Thank you.
-------------------------------
living room furniture - 2006-09-15 14:09:04
Nice site. Thank you:-)
-------------------------------
kitchen furniture - 2006-09-16 19:53:19
Nice site. Thanks!
-------------------------------
generic xanax - 2006-09-17 07:39:18
Good site. Thanks:-)
-------------------------------