Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-11-24

Snotty on the Island

"Substitute damn every time you're inclined to write very; your editor will delete it and the writing will be just as it should be." -- Mark Twain

Luckily, my wonderful editors are fine with my excessive use of profanity. It lends verisimilitude, as that's exactly how I speak. Anyhoo, sick as a dog out here. Took the red-eye, got no sleep, and now I'm snotting my way across the island. It's been 2 years since I've had but a sniffle, and my sinuses are surely making up for lost time.

I thought if I stopped blowing lines, the sinus issues would cease. I was mistaken. They were there before the nose candy, and they are here after it. c'est la vie, eh? So I slept for 20 hours, waking up intermittently to flaunt my zombie impression. I wasn't expecting the ensuing applause.

Today I'm feeling closer to normal, so I've donned my first fleece top (sexy lines, tight on the tits), and I'll slap on my brand-spankin' new waterproof hiking sneaker things (also a first), so we can trek out to the cold shores and collect stones for our amazing design of a fountain that will grace our fabulous new home. I'll keep a roll of toilet paper in my pocket for emergency snotting.

All is well so far, tomorrow is Turkey Day, and I hope you all have a great one! You'll hear about my thanksgiving experiences in the R. The island is beautiful in November. Everything is brown except for spots of vibrant blue jays, flitting about the abandoned branches. I look forward to some pensive time here. I brought my journals. I hope that in addition to researching my life, I add a bit of writing and experience. It keeps me sane and makes me happy.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Snotty on the Island 2004-11-24 11:11 a.m. "Substitute damn every time you're inclined to write very; your editor will delete it and the writing will be just as it should be." -- Mark Twain

Luckily, my wonderful editors are fine with my excessive use of profanity. It lends verisimilitude, as that's exactly how I speak. Anyhoo, sick as a dog out here. Took the red-eye, got no sleep, and now I'm snotting my way across the island. It's been 2 years since I've had but a sniffle, and my sinuses are surely making up for lost time.

I thought if I stopped blowing lines, the sinus issues would cease. I was mistaken. They were there before the nose candy, and they are here after it. c'est la vie, eh? So I slept for 20 hours, waking up intermittently to flaunt my zombie impression. I wasn't expecting the ensuing applause.

Today I'm feeling closer to normal, so I've donned my first fleece top (sexy lines, tight on the tits), and I'll slap on my brand-spankin' new waterproof hiking sneaker things (also a first), so we can trek out to the cold shores and collect stones for our amazing design of a fountain that will grace our fabulous new home. I'll keep a roll of toilet paper in my pocket for emergency snotting.

All is well so far, tomorrow is Turkey Day, and I hope you all have a great one! You'll hear about my thanksgiving experiences in the R. The island is beautiful in November. Everything is brown except for spots of vibrant blue jays, flitting about the abandoned branches. I look forward to some pensive time here. I brought my journals. I hope that in addition to researching my life, I add a bit of writing and experience. It keeps me sane and makes me happy. Jason - 2004-11-24 12:19:37
Guess you were right about the disease ridden children! Happy Turkey Day Does anyone else look forward to the turkey sandwiches the most?
-------------------------------
Poolagirl - 2004-11-26 17:58:21
Thought I'd stop by and check things out. Hope you are doing well. Haven't seen you scooting around the aisles at Vons lately!
-------------------------------
youngest ofthe clan - 2004-11-27 03:19:44
This Thanksgiving I am thankful for my family, their happiness, their achievments, and my Mr. Unreal-B.C. We missed you.
-------------------------------