Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-12-03

The Bitch is Back

Whew! Back in town, baby, but getting out here was a trip (ba-dump-dump). Sitting in the one-room airport on Martha's Vineyard, we were informed that the tiny plane could not take off, and then the power went out. No worries! I was happy to wait for good weather. When we finally did fly, the ride was so bumpy and side to side that my knuckles went white from gripping the back of M.s.'s seat.

In Chicago, UsAir helped us, then fucked us, and we honestly didn't know if we'd be getting on a plane until the final boarding call. A tad bit stressful. It was quite a change to ride out there first class and come back coach on American Airlines (we're United members, but were bumped to another airline due to a cancelled flight, don't worry, we'll still get the credit for the miles, and I WILL make Premiere status - 25,000 miles and tons of respect. My father is a Premiere Executive - 50,000 miles - don't even go there. I could only dream of the frequent flier perks he gets. But you deserve it if you're flying that much.

Today, I'm heading down to my mother's house to help my sisters with the kids. I'm looking forward to relaxing with the family, maybe even watching The Little Mermaid for the... you don't want to know how many times I've seen it. I've got big plans for M.s.'s birthday, it's a secret! I'm whisking him away next Monday (the 13th) for a little surprise. I hope he likes it.

I have a lot of work to do, now that I'm home. Secret Agent Man is going to assist me in my research for another feature story I'm working on, Dr. Zayaz is going to post three new stories up on my Diva Site, and I'm going to be researching, researching, researching. Which means do the stuff, so I can write about the stuff.

Ack! I almost forgot!! Pick up a San Diego Reader , and look for the new column, Remote Control King, by Ollie. This is his first published story, many more to come. I know the pleasure, so I'm so happy for him. He's back in town, and will assist me in taking over the city. Excellent.

Now, I must put on a shirt and get my shit together for the long, 20-minute drive down to Mom's. I'm looking forward to every bit of it. Last night, while sharing an early dinner with my love, my face broke out in a perma-grin. There's a lot to do, and there's so MUCH to look forward to, and things are so GREAT right NOW, that I just couldn't stop smiling. Still can't. I'm gonna bring the grin to my sisters, though I'm sure they're already wearing one of their own.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
The Bitch is Back 2004-12-03 9:18 a.m. Whew! Back in town, baby, but getting out here was a trip (ba-dump-dump). Sitting in the one-room airport on Martha's Vineyard, we were informed that the tiny plane could not take off, and then the power went out. No worries! I was happy to wait for good weather. When we finally did fly, the ride was so bumpy and side to side that my knuckles went white from gripping the back of M.s.'s seat.

In Chicago, UsAir helped us, then fucked us, and we honestly didn't know if we'd be getting on a plane until the final boarding call. A tad bit stressful. It was quite a change to ride out there first class and come back coach on American Airlines (we're United members, but were bumped to another airline due to a cancelled flight, don't worry, we'll still get the credit for the miles, and I WILL make Premiere status - 25,000 miles and tons of respect. My father is a Premiere Executive - 50,000 miles - don't even go there. I could only dream of the frequent flier perks he gets. But you deserve it if you're flying that much.

Today, I'm heading down to my mother's house to help my sisters with the kids. I'm looking forward to relaxing with the family, maybe even watching The Little Mermaid for the... you don't want to know how many times I've seen it. I've got big plans for M.s.'s birthday, it's a secret! I'm whisking him away next Monday (the 13th) for a little surprise. I hope he likes it.

I have a lot of work to do, now that I'm home. Secret Agent Man is going to assist me in my research for another feature story I'm working on, Dr. Zayaz is going to post three new stories up on my Diva Site, and I'm going to be researching, researching, researching. Which means do the stuff, so I can write about the stuff.

Ack! I almost forgot!! Pick up a San Diego Reader , and look for the new column, Remote Control King, by Ollie. This is his first published story, many more to come. I know the pleasure, so I'm so happy for him. He's back in town, and will assist me in taking over the city. Excellent.

Now, I must put on a shirt and get my shit together for the long, 20-minute drive down to Mom's. I'm looking forward to every bit of it. Last night, while sharing an early dinner with my love, my face broke out in a perma-grin. There's a lot to do, and there's so MUCH to look forward to, and things are so GREAT right NOW, that I just couldn't stop smiling. Still can't. I'm gonna bring the grin to my sisters, though I'm sure they're already wearing one of their own.
Xandra - 2004-12-11 16:24:21
Barb, I have to say I love your column in the Reader, it really cracks me up and I relate to you on some twisted level. I mean twisted as in I'm twisted like you. But that's a good thing! Ugh, I live in North Park as well, and I keep hoping to glimpse you somewhere out and about. And I would totally stop and tell you I love your column in person. I'm sure my journal is no where near as exciting or comical as yours. (I thoroughly enjoyed to genius of the Jerky Survey!) It would make my month to hear back from you, keep up the great stuff!
-------------------------------