Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-12-14

Happy Days

What a ride! I took my darling to the Magic Castle last night. We watched some shows, had a few drinks, dined, laughed, and marveled at the sights around us. Highlights of the evening included Irma, the ghost who communicates by playing songs on a grand piano, and the headliner, the Misfit of Magic, Ed Alonzo . I laughed so hard I couldn't breathe, and the visual effects of his show were stunning. Particularly the animals and the hot chick.

M.s. was delighted, as was I. I hadn't been to the castle since Zim took me and Spider Monkey several years ago. A nice bartender bought us some shots, we toured the castle and enjoyed the shows. We were dressed to the nines, and our hotel (the Magic Castle Hotel) was literally next door.

This morning we hit up a shop in Beverly Hills so I could buy a fabulous red & black ostrich feather boa from some shop I saw in a magazine that was in our hotel room. After that, we headed over to Roscoe's Chicken & Waffle to finish our trip right.

And now, we just got home from sharing wine and cheese with the beautiful Mellie Mel and the extraordinary Dr. Hunter. Yummy, on all accounts!

Tomorrow, I'm out of the country for the entire day. Thursday, remember? Dr. Zayaz is going to help me get the rest of my pics up for my photos section. Then that evening, we have a few soirees to grace (perhaps I'll don a new hat or such). But I'm saving that boa for M.s.'s birthday celebration this Saturday. Fine dining requires fine dressing. I won't make him wear his tux again, and I surely won't be wearing my purple gown, but all kinds of flashy will be warranted.

Now, I've set my dictator aside, and I must get some sleep. I've got a LONG day ahead of me tomorrow, more research for an interesting story.

I love my life.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Happy Days 2004-12-14 11:16 p.m. What a ride! I took my darling to the Magic Castle last night. We watched some shows, had a few drinks, dined, laughed, and marveled at the sights around us. Highlights of the evening included Irma, the ghost who communicates by playing songs on a grand piano, and the headliner, the Misfit of Magic, Ed Alonzo . I laughed so hard I couldn't breathe, and the visual effects of his show were stunning. Particularly the animals and the hot chick.

M.s. was delighted, as was I. I hadn't been to the castle since Zim took me and Spider Monkey several years ago. A nice bartender bought us some shots, we toured the castle and enjoyed the shows. We were dressed to the nines, and our hotel (the Magic Castle Hotel) was literally next door.

This morning we hit up a shop in Beverly Hills so I could buy a fabulous red & black ostrich feather boa from some shop I saw in a magazine that was in our hotel room. After that, we headed over to Roscoe's Chicken & Waffle to finish our trip right.

And now, we just got home from sharing wine and cheese with the beautiful Mellie Mel and the extraordinary Dr. Hunter. Yummy, on all accounts!

Tomorrow, I'm out of the country for the entire day. Thursday, remember? Dr. Zayaz is going to help me get the rest of my pics up for my photos section. Then that evening, we have a few soirees to grace (perhaps I'll don a new hat or such). But I'm saving that boa for M.s.'s birthday celebration this Saturday. Fine dining requires fine dressing. I won't make him wear his tux again, and I surely won't be wearing my purple gown, but all kinds of flashy will be warranted.

Now, I've set my dictator aside, and I must get some sleep. I've got a LONG day ahead of me tomorrow, more research for an interesting story.

I love my life.