Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-12-18

A Special Birthday

Today is my beloved beh beh's birthday. M.s., David as you all know by now, is one year older today, but you'd never know it to look at him. Those sparkling blue eyes, bits of wrinkles forming along with dimples as he smiles, and those lips... he's beautiful, at any age.

Tonight we celebrate in a special way. My brother-in-law, a very talented local chef, is preparing for us a special tasting menu. A handful of David's closest friends will be dining along with us. We'll be staying at hotel/resort connected with the restaurant. Ooh, la la! I think I'll wear the new feathers I got in Beverly Hills on Tuesday. Feathers make the party. But then again, so does the birthday boy, for he is the reason we are partying today.

Last night I dined with an old friend, she's visiting from Oregon. It was nice for the Summer Girls to get back together for a meal, a drink, some talk. We're all where we want to be, and that's impressive considering where we were, as Pony mentioned. Ah, it was nothin'. I've seen the crud of the deepest gutters, and the shiny stuffiness of the Sky Bar. Knowing what's out there, recognizing it, experiencing it, and consciously choosing where you want to be is the first step to getting there.

Spider Monkey is moving into her new place right now. I helped recruit movers in lieu of being there. First of all, I don't "move" well, I'm not the "get your hands dirty and join in the gruntwork" sort of person. Secondly, I need to prep for the big event tonight, which includes choosing an outfit, checking in early, packing, meeting the other organizers, etc., not necessarily in that order. Oh, and showering the birthday boy with tons of love, because he deserves every bit.

I love David. What a gift that he was born.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A Special Birthday 2004-12-18 10:57 a.m. Today is my beloved beh beh's birthday. M.s., David as you all know by now, is one year older today, but you'd never know it to look at him. Those sparkling blue eyes, bits of wrinkles forming along with dimples as he smiles, and those lips... he's beautiful, at any age.

Tonight we celebrate in a special way. My brother-in-law, a very talented local chef, is preparing for us a special tasting menu. A handful of David's closest friends will be dining along with us. We'll be staying at hotel/resort connected with the restaurant. Ooh, la la! I think I'll wear the new feathers I got in Beverly Hills on Tuesday. Feathers make the party. But then again, so does the birthday boy, for he is the reason we are partying today.

Last night I dined with an old friend, she's visiting from Oregon. It was nice for the Summer Girls to get back together for a meal, a drink, some talk. We're all where we want to be, and that's impressive considering where we were, as Pony mentioned. Ah, it was nothin'. I've seen the crud of the deepest gutters, and the shiny stuffiness of the Sky Bar. Knowing what's out there, recognizing it, experiencing it, and consciously choosing where you want to be is the first step to getting there.

Spider Monkey is moving into her new place right now. I helped recruit movers in lieu of being there. First of all, I don't "move" well, I'm not the "get your hands dirty and join in the gruntwork" sort of person. Secondly, I need to prep for the big event tonight, which includes choosing an outfit, checking in early, packing, meeting the other organizers, etc., not necessarily in that order. Oh, and showering the birthday boy with tons of love, because he deserves every bit.

I love David. What a gift that he was born. Ollie - 2004-12-18 18:10:43
Happy Birthday, David.
-------------------------------
Sashinka - 2004-12-19 10:56:21
A very Happy Birthday to you David!
-------------------------------
David - 2004-12-19 14:37:56
Thank you for the kind Birthday wishes! I'm sure you'll hear more about it from Barbarella, but I had a wonderful birthday ! No, even more than wonderful, it was the *perfect* birthday celebration. Barbarella really knows how to make you feel special. I am so fortunate to have her in my life.
-------------------------------
Halcyon - 2004-12-22 15:13:17
Happy Late Birthday, David!!! Much bday and holiday love to you both!
-------------------------------