Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-01-09

An active mind, a sore neck

"Live as if you were living a second time, and as though you had acted wrongly the first time." -- Viktor Frankl

I haven't read Man's Search For Meaning, but quotations from the novel have shaped my life. Choosing one's attitude. Perspectives on life. Empowerment. The quote above came along with AWAD tonight, and it's a good thing to ponder.

M.s.'s show last night was crowded, full of Houstonians. I'm so happy I live in San Diego, but more on that later. Tomorrow morning, M.s. and I will drive down to the gulf coast (neither of us have been there before), and he will try to take some pictures (if the scenery is right). He's out right now, in the fog by a glowing green house lit from within. We drove by it on the way back from dinner, and he went back out to see if he could get a shot.

I've been working these last few days, so much typing and straining that my shoulders ache around my neck. Know a good masseuse? Wait a minute... I do.

We get back into town on Wednesday. The day after this supposed "storm" is supposed to end. Dad said it's quite blustery down in San Diego. That happened when we went to Vermont, too. I keep missing the good weather! Just sun and calm skies, that's all I seem to get, even when I fly across the country for bad weather, the good just seems to follow us around. I hope it rains again when I'm back in town, I have some fancy new cocoa to taste, a gift of our friends Paul and Sarah.

Alright, that sorry excuse for a lemon drop is wearing off and the tautness in my neck is unbearable. I'm going to go stretch it.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
An active mind, a sore neck 2005-01-09 11:20 p.m. "Live as if you were living a second time, and as though you had acted wrongly the first time." -- Viktor Frankl

I haven't read Man's Search For Meaning, but quotations from the novel have shaped my life. Choosing one's attitude. Perspectives on life. Empowerment. The quote above came along with AWAD tonight, and it's a good thing to ponder.

M.s.'s show last night was crowded, full of Houstonians. I'm so happy I live in San Diego, but more on that later. Tomorrow morning, M.s. and I will drive down to the gulf coast (neither of us have been there before), and he will try to take some pictures (if the scenery is right). He's out right now, in the fog by a glowing green house lit from within. We drove by it on the way back from dinner, and he went back out to see if he could get a shot.

I've been working these last few days, so much typing and straining that my shoulders ache around my neck. Know a good masseuse? Wait a minute... I do.

We get back into town on Wednesday. The day after this supposed "storm" is supposed to end. Dad said it's quite blustery down in San Diego. That happened when we went to Vermont, too. I keep missing the good weather! Just sun and calm skies, that's all I seem to get, even when I fly across the country for bad weather, the good just seems to follow us around. I hope it rains again when I'm back in town, I have some fancy new cocoa to taste, a gift of our friends Paul and Sarah.

Alright, that sorry excuse for a lemon drop is wearing off and the tautness in my neck is unbearable. I'm going to go stretch it.