Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-01-15

Great Show!

What an amazing show! David Cale is as talented as David Sedaris! His stories were so well-written, structured, and performed that I am inspired!

It was nice to get out and about last night, to check out the scene. After the Show , we went to the reception party at Cafe Cerise. My first time in there, it was a hip little joint. M.s. and I got to meet and chat with some wonderful new people, interesting and full of life!

I also got to see some friendly faces in the few folks I knew. Today, need to work, and then tonight I'm heading out to catch a music show and potentially write about it. Ooh, la la, back in the scene!

Tomorrow is my nephew Liam's 3rd birthday party. I'm going to do some kind of breathing exercises before I enter the domain of children, because not only will my nephews and niece be there, but all their little friends and children of extended family. I'll have to prep M.s. with ear plugs and an escape route. I'm looking forward to seeing my family, I'm not looking forward to being around a gaggle of munchkins.

Heather might have hung the photo we gave them for Christmas, I can't wait to see it up! Alright, I'm procrastinating. Back to work. Hi ho, Hi ho.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Great Show! 2005-01-15 10:11 a.m. What an amazing show! David Cale is as talented as David Sedaris! His stories were so well-written, structured, and performed that I am inspired!

It was nice to get out and about last night, to check out the scene. After the Show , we went to the reception party at Cafe Cerise. My first time in there, it was a hip little joint. M.s. and I got to meet and chat with some wonderful new people, interesting and full of life!

I also got to see some friendly faces in the few folks I knew. Today, need to work, and then tonight I'm heading out to catch a music show and potentially write about it. Ooh, la la, back in the scene!

Tomorrow is my nephew Liam's 3rd birthday party. I'm going to do some kind of breathing exercises before I enter the domain of children, because not only will my nephews and niece be there, but all their little friends and children of extended family. I'll have to prep M.s. with ear plugs and an escape route. I'm looking forward to seeing my family, I'm not looking forward to being around a gaggle of munchkins.

Heather might have hung the photo we gave them for Christmas, I can't wait to see it up! Alright, I'm procrastinating. Back to work. Hi ho, Hi ho.