Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-01-18

Koi

"In a pond koi can reach lengths of eighteen inches. Amazingly, when placed in a lake, koi can grow to three feet long. The metaphor is obvious. You are limited by how you see the world." -- Vince Poscente

The world is a very big place, and I see myself in it. However, I'm feeling fairly held back by myself right now. This 4th feature story is seeming to take forever, and I'm having difficulty envisioning its completion. I did more research yesterday, just to find out that I need even more. I'll just have to keep trudging through.

Last night was nice, Benihana, good food, good drink, good company. Spider Monkey seemed to have a good time, and she was the woman and birthday girl of the hour (despite all those other tables singing happy birthday to one of their own).

I'm getting back in the music scene (writing about it), so let me know of any funky bands that draw an interesting crowd. I went out the other night, going to work on the story right now, these guys were fun. While I'm in limbo between moments of research, I should be making the most of my time. Easier said than done!

I'd rather watch a movie. But that's a vision problem. I need to see myself doing these things, see myself finishing these things, growing on to the next, and then it shall happen.

On a side note, an old coworker popped into my head in a dream last night. In it, HE was trying to woo my younger sister (already taken). Been a long time since I saw/thought about him, but I take these things as a subconscious nudge. So I searched him out and dropped him a line.

People come and people go, and I hope by the end that I have grown, in mind and spirit. This is the second time this week that koi have been linked to epiphany, if you count Friday as "this week." The "scene" in David Cale's performance when a woman reaches her hand into a tank of koi, and as they nibble on her wedding ring, she realizes that her life is so much more wonderful than she had been thinking... Now a quote that tells me life can be so much more rich than I could imagine at the present time.

There are good times ahead.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Koi 2005-01-18 8:42 a.m. "In a pond koi can reach lengths of eighteen inches. Amazingly, when placed in a lake, koi can grow to three feet long. The metaphor is obvious. You are limited by how you see the world." -- Vince Poscente

The world is a very big place, and I see myself in it. However, I'm feeling fairly held back by myself right now. This 4th feature story is seeming to take forever, and I'm having difficulty envisioning its completion. I did more research yesterday, just to find out that I need even more. I'll just have to keep trudging through.

Last night was nice, Benihana, good food, good drink, good company. Spider Monkey seemed to have a good time, and she was the woman and birthday girl of the hour (despite all those other tables singing happy birthday to one of their own).

I'm getting back in the music scene (writing about it), so let me know of any funky bands that draw an interesting crowd. I went out the other night, going to work on the story right now, these guys were fun. While I'm in limbo between moments of research, I should be making the most of my time. Easier said than done!

I'd rather watch a movie. But that's a vision problem. I need to see myself doing these things, see myself finishing these things, growing on to the next, and then it shall happen.

On a side note, an old coworker popped into my head in a dream last night. In it, HE was trying to woo my younger sister (already taken). Been a long time since I saw/thought about him, but I take these things as a subconscious nudge. So I searched him out and dropped him a line.

People come and people go, and I hope by the end that I have grown, in mind and spirit. This is the second time this week that koi have been linked to epiphany, if you count Friday as "this week." The "scene" in David Cale's performance when a woman reaches her hand into a tank of koi, and as they nibble on her wedding ring, she realizes that her life is so much more wonderful than she had been thinking... Now a quote that tells me life can be so much more rich than I could imagine at the present time.

There are good times ahead.
Lizzie - 2005-01-19 11:21:35
how weird is this? I read this post and then last night there was a whole show on a Koi farmer here in SD. I had no idea there was so much to those fishies!
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-01-19 12:32:56
Too weird! Koi are in the air! I mean the water. Oh, you know what I mean. Hope you have a beautiful day, sistah girl. Love, Barb
-------------------------------