Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-01-20

On the way to L.A.

"That man is truly good who knows his own dark places." -- Beowulf

So, I guess Diaryland has been down for a day or so. I wonder how many bloggers have typed that same sentiment, now that it's back up. This is my first opportunity to update anyhow, so no skin off my back, and Andrew is a great guy for working so hard to keep this site going.

I just got back from visiting my sister Jane and baby Bella. Both of them are ill, so upon my arrival home, I decontaminated myself from any and all possible germs -- I've got a BIG weekend ahead of me!

M.s. and I drive up tomorrow morning for L.A. We will be attending Photo L.A. , where galleries from all over the world go to display their artists. M.s. will be represented by a few there.

While in L.A., we'll be dining with family - John & Sue, visiting friends -- Brian & the boys, and staying at a swanky place in Beverly Hills , as befits this diva.

We lunched with Secret Agent Man today, and saw the first mock-up of a finished press packet! A few things must be added, and we will run it by respective friends and experts before producing the final copies... but I can say, it's looking fabulous! I'm so excited! Much to do, much to do.

I'm looking forward to our weekend up north, though. Looking forward to seeing the people listed above, catching up, spending time, enjoying life. Because that's what it's all about, right?

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
On the way to L.A. 2005-01-20 2:50 p.m. "That man is truly good who knows his own dark places." -- Beowulf

So, I guess Diaryland has been down for a day or so. I wonder how many bloggers have typed that same sentiment, now that it's back up. This is my first opportunity to update anyhow, so no skin off my back, and Andrew is a great guy for working so hard to keep this site going.

I just got back from visiting my sister Jane and baby Bella. Both of them are ill, so upon my arrival home, I decontaminated myself from any and all possible germs -- I've got a BIG weekend ahead of me!

M.s. and I drive up tomorrow morning for L.A. We will be attending Photo L.A. , where galleries from all over the world go to display their artists. M.s. will be represented by a few there.

While in L.A., we'll be dining with family - John & Sue, visiting friends -- Brian & the boys, and staying at a swanky place in Beverly Hills , as befits this diva.

We lunched with Secret Agent Man today, and saw the first mock-up of a finished press packet! A few things must be added, and we will run it by respective friends and experts before producing the final copies... but I can say, it's looking fabulous! I'm so excited! Much to do, much to do.

I'm looking forward to our weekend up north, though. Looking forward to seeing the people listed above, catching up, spending time, enjoying life. Because that's what it's all about, right?