Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-01-29

A Whole Lotta Update

Whew! Busy day yesterday. Oh how our plans can change as a day progresses. One thing stuck, though, and that was my first appointment with my new piano teacher, Frank. I'm very excited to get started (or continue, depending on how you look at it). He plays beautifully, he's a nice guy, and he has three hairless rats -- all big pluses.

I jumped at the opportunity to help out my big boss by writing an article for the calendar section of the Reader . Check the first one out this coming Thursday, it's all about this month's excitining exhibit at the downtown public library! I was busy working yesterday, and will be just as jam-packed with projects through this entire month.

I'll still be able to take a break tomorrow, though, to stop by and wish Dlove a very happy birthday up at Johnny's place . Looking forward to it. And, I've officially heard back from everyone! Meaning, I have an appointment with my new accountant next week, to make sure I report everything so fucking accurately, that I won't get arrested or audited. I mean accurate.

Last night we swung by a new gallery venue downtown, 4M on 10th & F. Swanky little spot. After that, M.s. and I stopped for a drink at Air Conditioned before crossing the street to Kadan, where we greeted some friends and bid farewell to Curious G. He leaves tomorrow for S.F., giving me another reason to visit the fabulous town.

Let's see, what else... thank god for Pamprin, I almost passed out from cramps this morning, but now I don't feel the pain, and my mood is much improved from whatever ingredient is in there that "soothes irritability." Consider mine very soothed. So soothed, I might be able to get even more work done today. I meet with Secret Agent Man this afternoon (yay!) It takes a lot of meetings to get things done, but things are getting done in the best kind of way.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A Whole Lotta Update 2005-01-29 1:45 p.m. Whew! Busy day yesterday. Oh how our plans can change as a day progresses. One thing stuck, though, and that was my first appointment with my new piano teacher, Frank. I'm very excited to get started (or continue, depending on how you look at it). He plays beautifully, he's a nice guy, and he has three hairless rats -- all big pluses.

I jumped at the opportunity to help out my big boss by writing an article for the calendar section of the Reader . Check the first one out this coming Thursday, it's all about this month's excitining exhibit at the downtown public library! I was busy working yesterday, and will be just as jam-packed with projects through this entire month.

I'll still be able to take a break tomorrow, though, to stop by and wish Dlove a very happy birthday up at Johnny's place . Looking forward to it. And, I've officially heard back from everyone! Meaning, I have an appointment with my new accountant next week, to make sure I report everything so fucking accurately, that I won't get arrested or audited. I mean accurate.

Last night we swung by a new gallery venue downtown, 4M on 10th & F. Swanky little spot. After that, M.s. and I stopped for a drink at Air Conditioned before crossing the street to Kadan, where we greeted some friends and bid farewell to Curious G. He leaves tomorrow for S.F., giving me another reason to visit the fabulous town.

Let's see, what else... thank god for Pamprin, I almost passed out from cramps this morning, but now I don't feel the pain, and my mood is much improved from whatever ingredient is in there that "soothes irritability." Consider mine very soothed. So soothed, I might be able to get even more work done today. I meet with Secret Agent Man this afternoon (yay!) It takes a lot of meetings to get things done, but things are getting done in the best kind of way.