Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-01-31

Moody Weekend

It was a good weekend, a busy weekend, a weekend filled with emotions. My poor journal, it only hears the things I don't want others to know. This, too, will be another busy week. Saturday night, Ollie saved me from going somewhere dangerous by myself, and we ended up having a lot of fun. At least I did, and no matter what he says, I bet he did too.

I'm in this disappear phase -- I just don't want to deal with too many people, I want to hole up and write with no distractions. Enter some kind of chamber with no phone or email, just my notes and laptop, my journal and a pen. Get shit done, think clearly. M.s. feels the same way, I'm sure. He has to finish new images before the end of the month, while running around to complete hundreds of little, get-in-the-way tasks. February is going to be one busy month, I'm glad it's short. I have two big deadlines for this month.

I want to get it all done, so I can have a few days of celebration and relaxation in March before it starts up all over again. At least then, my project will be a new one, rather than this beast I've been staring in the face for almost half a year.

Alright! I need to get back to work.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Moody Weekend 2005-01-31 9:57 a.m. It was a good weekend, a busy weekend, a weekend filled with emotions. My poor journal, it only hears the things I don't want others to know. This, too, will be another busy week. Saturday night, Ollie saved me from going somewhere dangerous by myself, and we ended up having a lot of fun. At least I did, and no matter what he says, I bet he did too.

I'm in this disappear phase -- I just don't want to deal with too many people, I want to hole up and write with no distractions. Enter some kind of chamber with no phone or email, just my notes and laptop, my journal and a pen. Get shit done, think clearly. M.s. feels the same way, I'm sure. He has to finish new images before the end of the month, while running around to complete hundreds of little, get-in-the-way tasks. February is going to be one busy month, I'm glad it's short. I have two big deadlines for this month.

I want to get it all done, so I can have a few days of celebration and relaxation in March before it starts up all over again. At least then, my project will be a new one, rather than this beast I've been staring in the face for almost half a year.

Alright! I need to get back to work.