Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-02-02

Workity Work, and pleasant thoughts

"The great enemy of clear language is insincerity." -- George Orwell

The week is coming along well, I'm getting things done, always a plus. Last night we had a handful of friends over to watch a movie, some funky weirdo Japanese flick that I loved. It was a nice break, to see some folks, chill out, not worry about what I should be doing for a moment.

I'm up early today, finishing an article. I admit, it feels good to be this busy. Tomorrow morning I meet with my accountant (ooh la la!), and Friday I have a piano lesson (whippeee!), and between it all, I'm typing, I"m thinking, I'm crafting words into places I want them to be. It's not so bad, even at its busiest. Tonight I'll dine with Dad and an old friend of his, a funny lady.

I've got a lot to do, but along with all my tasks, I have a lot to look forward to. M.s. is adorable this morning, telling me stories and giggling with those sparkly blue eyes. So adorable, I think I'll get a leg up on this work so I can have time to play with my boytoy.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Workity Work, and pleasant thoughts 2005-02-02 8:33 a.m. "The great enemy of clear language is insincerity." -- George Orwell

The week is coming along well, I'm getting things done, always a plus. Last night we had a handful of friends over to watch a movie, some funky weirdo Japanese flick that I loved. It was a nice break, to see some folks, chill out, not worry about what I should be doing for a moment.

I'm up early today, finishing an article. I admit, it feels good to be this busy. Tomorrow morning I meet with my accountant (ooh la la!), and Friday I have a piano lesson (whippeee!), and between it all, I'm typing, I"m thinking, I'm crafting words into places I want them to be. It's not so bad, even at its busiest. Tonight I'll dine with Dad and an old friend of his, a funny lady.

I've got a lot to do, but along with all my tasks, I have a lot to look forward to. M.s. is adorable this morning, telling me stories and giggling with those sparkly blue eyes. So adorable, I think I'll get a leg up on this work so I can have time to play with my boytoy.