Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-02-08

Weekend Update on Tuesday

Been waking up later and later, I think it has something to do with these late nights. Saturday was wonderful, an evening with my sisters, and I'd tell you more about it, but this one is column-worthy -- I'll work it out in the form of prose rather than stream of consciousness.

Sunday night we dined at Mr. A's with M.s.'s cousins from Maryland. Lovely couple, both of them are attorneys (or were, I believe the feminine side of the two is now working in the student loan business). We had a few other picks to dine, but discovered the superbowl was reason enough to close some restaurants -- so people actually watch that load of crap?

After Mr. A's we took them to Extraordinary Desserts, gave them a driving tour of the city in a shiny drizzle, overtalked about how stupidly lucky we are to be living our lives, and eventually parted ways.

Saturday, before all of this fun, M.s. and I spent a DAY at the mall. Like, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. A day. Shopping for clothes. We didn't find too much (what is with these hideous colors? No one wants to wear flourescent lime/yellow/blue/pink. EW! Stop it!!!!) It was all I could do to find 8 new pairs of pants and a handful of shirts and blouses. I got one pastelly pink top with a little puff of fur around the collar, just to fuck with M.s. It surprises him when I wear anything other than red and black.

True, the pants are all black, but still. A little pink against the skin goes a long way. Just ask John . I need to knock out some work so I can organize my desk, pay some bills, and clean up around here. All this being away has kept us from our responsibilities, and I need to get enough done before wine and tapas tonight with a handful of friends.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Weekend Update on Tuesday 2005-02-08 9:09 a.m. Been waking up later and later, I think it has something to do with these late nights. Saturday was wonderful, an evening with my sisters, and I'd tell you more about it, but this one is column-worthy -- I'll work it out in the form of prose rather than stream of consciousness.

Sunday night we dined at Mr. A's with M.s.'s cousins from Maryland. Lovely couple, both of them are attorneys (or were, I believe the feminine side of the two is now working in the student loan business). We had a few other picks to dine, but discovered the superbowl was reason enough to close some restaurants -- so people actually watch that load of crap?

After Mr. A's we took them to Extraordinary Desserts, gave them a driving tour of the city in a shiny drizzle, overtalked about how stupidly lucky we are to be living our lives, and eventually parted ways.

Saturday, before all of this fun, M.s. and I spent a DAY at the mall. Like, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. A day. Shopping for clothes. We didn't find too much (what is with these hideous colors? No one wants to wear flourescent lime/yellow/blue/pink. EW! Stop it!!!!) It was all I could do to find 8 new pairs of pants and a handful of shirts and blouses. I got one pastelly pink top with a little puff of fur around the collar, just to fuck with M.s. It surprises him when I wear anything other than red and black.

True, the pants are all black, but still. A little pink against the skin goes a long way. Just ask John . I need to knock out some work so I can organize my desk, pay some bills, and clean up around here. All this being away has kept us from our responsibilities, and I need to get enough done before wine and tapas tonight with a handful of friends.