Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-02-17

Getting stuff done, and Looking Ahead

"There are three truths: my truth, your truth, and the truth." -- Chinese Proverb

The first test is over, Brad, chief CHiP, liked my story! Still too much fun. My sister Jane is probably going to pop by this afternoon with her beautiful baby, Isabella (who I've recently dubbed Pollyana -- she could brighten anyone's day).

Ollie was here all day yesterday, we raced to type more words than each other on our respective documents -- that was a help, it pushed me over the little hump I'd been stuck on for days in the middle of a bad paragraph. Now I've advanced to the next section, and things are coming along more smoothly.

Tomorrow I'm having lunch with an old coworker, and I'm looking forward to seeing her. Too many fun things coming up! I believe the CNN article I read months ago that said it's actually good for you to have things to look forward to. I always try to keep something fun on the horizon. Always have.

Right now, it's the New York trip in April, when we fly out with a group of friends to check out the new Broadway show, Spamalot. And M.s.'s show in March, when we'll get to see friends in L.A. and celebrate his recent accomplishments, finishing these new images to add to his collection of fine works.

There's something to celebrate every day. Even if it's the simple fact that I'm happy with my life, and those who are in it. And that's the truth.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Getting stuff done, and Looking Ahead 2005-02-17 10:39 a.m. "There are three truths: my truth, your truth, and the truth." -- Chinese Proverb

The first test is over, Brad, chief CHiP, liked my story! Still too much fun. My sister Jane is probably going to pop by this afternoon with her beautiful baby, Isabella (who I've recently dubbed Pollyana -- she could brighten anyone's day).

Ollie was here all day yesterday, we raced to type more words than each other on our respective documents -- that was a help, it pushed me over the little hump I'd been stuck on for days in the middle of a bad paragraph. Now I've advanced to the next section, and things are coming along more smoothly.

Tomorrow I'm having lunch with an old coworker, and I'm looking forward to seeing her. Too many fun things coming up! I believe the CNN article I read months ago that said it's actually good for you to have things to look forward to. I always try to keep something fun on the horizon. Always have.

Right now, it's the New York trip in April, when we fly out with a group of friends to check out the new Broadway show, Spamalot. And M.s.'s show in March, when we'll get to see friends in L.A. and celebrate his recent accomplishments, finishing these new images to add to his collection of fine works.

There's something to celebrate every day. Even if it's the simple fact that I'm happy with my life, and those who are in it. And that's the truth. Mark - 2005-02-17 14:44:59
Wow! Awesome cover on the Reader! Your like full blown celeb status now.. Where can I get my autographed copy???
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-02-17 15:00:15
Ha! Thanks, beh beh. I'll bring a sharpee to your party next week. When my second cover shot came out, I carried one around in my purse like a dork. I'll find it again, just for you.
-------------------------------
Mark - 2005-02-17 19:37:01
My party?? I should throw one in honor of you, but I think you got your Mark's mixed up. I will just go by Mark S. now :)
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-02-17 20:25:53
Oops! I did have my Mark's mixed up! Looks like we'll have to work out another way for you to get that signed copy. Shoot me an email: [email protected], and we'll work it out.
-------------------------------
Ollie - 2005-02-18 00:16:03
Sign my ass.
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-02-18 02:42:07
Ollie, Baby, I'll sign more than your ass. Just remember to bring a large black magic marker when you come over tomorrow night. I have an "adjustment" I want to make to your tattoo. We'll get to your ass later in the evening.
-------------------------------