Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-02-23

Deadline Update

I could not stop staring out the window last night. It was raining so hard for so long! It has been this entire week, and continues to rain right now. It's a bitch to drive in, but I admit it's a lot of fun to see, and calming to listen to as it patters against the sky light.

Deadline update -- looking good, but no promises as of yet. I have no idea whether or not this story is just going to suck. I'm hoping for the "not". I haven't had a lot of faith in myself lately, not enough trust that I'm capable of all I want to do. Visualization helps. I picture myself finished with my tasks, sending this paperwork to my accountant, successfully conducting this interview I have at 11, finishing early on my deadline, and all this in time to get ready for a few parties this weekend. There's a lot to be said for the human mind, but unfortunately, mine has been uncooperative for most of this month.

In lighter news, I got to have lunch with my father yesterday, at Little Chef, of course. The new buffet looks good, but we went for the Chinese dishes. The owner recognized me and called me by name, she's happy I mentioned her restaurant in my column. It was great to see Dad.

After that, back to the "office," where David and Ollie were plugging away. I joined in. We're working today, I have nothing on my calendar except for "Type, bitch, type!" And, of course, a little interview. I hope everyone's staying dry in San Diego! It might be time to break into that fancy cocoa we got from Paul and Sarah. Mmmmm, now there's a reason to be happy for the rain.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Deadline Update 2005-02-23 9:16 a.m. I could not stop staring out the window last night. It was raining so hard for so long! It has been this entire week, and continues to rain right now. It's a bitch to drive in, but I admit it's a lot of fun to see, and calming to listen to as it patters against the sky light.

Deadline update -- looking good, but no promises as of yet. I have no idea whether or not this story is just going to suck. I'm hoping for the "not". I haven't had a lot of faith in myself lately, not enough trust that I'm capable of all I want to do. Visualization helps. I picture myself finished with my tasks, sending this paperwork to my accountant, successfully conducting this interview I have at 11, finishing early on my deadline, and all this in time to get ready for a few parties this weekend. There's a lot to be said for the human mind, but unfortunately, mine has been uncooperative for most of this month.

In lighter news, I got to have lunch with my father yesterday, at Little Chef, of course. The new buffet looks good, but we went for the Chinese dishes. The owner recognized me and called me by name, she's happy I mentioned her restaurant in my column. It was great to see Dad.

After that, back to the "office," where David and Ollie were plugging away. I joined in. We're working today, I have nothing on my calendar except for "Type, bitch, type!" And, of course, a little interview. I hope everyone's staying dry in San Diego! It might be time to break into that fancy cocoa we got from Paul and Sarah. Mmmmm, now there's a reason to be happy for the rain.