Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-03-03

Update and Question

"A man said to the universe: 'Sir I exist!' 'However,' replied the universe, 'The fact has not created in me A sense of obligation.'" -- Stephen Crane

In case we're ever feeling more important than we should, and I know a handful of you, including myself, are in danger of this. Yesterday was surprisingly... relaxing. Jenny came over early and accompanied me on an errand (the rest of my tax information has been sent to the accountant!)

We grabbed some lunch -- I forced her to try Thai food -- and headed back here to work. Last night, M.s. and I drove up to meet Bee&Gee at Estancia for a lovely dinner. I was bummed we missed Jesse, that busy chef, but we were glad to get the undistracted time with our friends.

And today? New tires. My car is getting expert treatment. Today it's tires, last Saturday it was a $400 starter replacement, and Monday, she's getting an oil change, shock treatment (in the best of ways), window fixing, and replaced plastic over lights in the front and back. This will most likely cost a pretty penny, but I'll be happy to have it done, as will my beloved Barb-mobile.

Tonight I'm having a drink with Cabana Boy! Always a treat. That's really it for now. My hair is flatter than fuck, and for this reason alone, I will hop in the shower before getting new tires.

Question -- is there anything you would be interested in reading as a cover story for the R ? If so, shoot me an email or post a comment. I'd love to know what you're interested in.

Thanks!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Update and Question 2005-03-03 8:47 a.m. "A man said to the universe: 'Sir I exist!' 'However,' replied the universe, 'The fact has not created in me A sense of obligation.'" -- Stephen Crane

In case we're ever feeling more important than we should, and I know a handful of you, including myself, are in danger of this. Yesterday was surprisingly... relaxing. Jenny came over early and accompanied me on an errand (the rest of my tax information has been sent to the accountant!)

We grabbed some lunch -- I forced her to try Thai food -- and headed back here to work. Last night, M.s. and I drove up to meet Bee&Gee at Estancia for a lovely dinner. I was bummed we missed Jesse, that busy chef, but we were glad to get the undistracted time with our friends.

And today? New tires. My car is getting expert treatment. Today it's tires, last Saturday it was a $400 starter replacement, and Monday, she's getting an oil change, shock treatment (in the best of ways), window fixing, and replaced plastic over lights in the front and back. This will most likely cost a pretty penny, but I'll be happy to have it done, as will my beloved Barb-mobile.

Tonight I'm having a drink with Cabana Boy! Always a treat. That's really it for now. My hair is flatter than fuck, and for this reason alone, I will hop in the shower before getting new tires.

Question -- is there anything you would be interested in reading as a cover story for the R ? If so, shoot me an email or post a comment. I'd love to know what you're interested in.

Thanks! shelly - 2005-03-03 12:21:37
Hi, how about an article about Mean Girls.And what kids in school are doing about it???Like programs about bullying? I don't read the reader all the time so you way have had a story on it.I would love to read a story about you taking surfing lessons.Like at Surf Divas.Enjoyed story on Chp.Thanks Shelly Ib Ca.
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2005-03-03 15:14:49
Thanks, Shelly! Did you know the Surf Divas are doing a signing on Tuesday? More information here: SURF DIVA Signing . Those are great ideas!
-------------------------------