Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-03-17

Koalas and Road Trips

"There is no beautifier of complexion, or form, or behavior, like the wish to scatter joy and not pain around us." -- my favorite man to quote, Ralph Waldo Emerson

Tomorrow morning we head out for L.A., to return on Sunday afternoon. At some point, I'll have to get some work done.

I'm looking forward to the weekend, and to seeing the NEW photos hanging on the wall at Paul's gallery. I'm looking forward to seeing family (John and Sue), friends from Santa Barbara, L.A., and San Diego, and of course, spending a weekend away from home with my beh beh.

This morning I went to the zoo with Jenny (potential pending column), and we both stopped to take a bunch of pics of the koalas. See, my dad's favorite animal is the koala, and on St. Patrick's Day, we had Dad on the mind, though he's very far away right now. So, if you're able to check from Korea, Daddy, here's a picture of one zen koala who wanted us to pass along a message to you: you are loved, oh wise one.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Koalas and Road Trips 2005-03-17 11:00 p.m. "There is no beautifier of complexion, or form, or behavior, like the wish to scatter joy and not pain around us." -- my favorite man to quote, Ralph Waldo Emerson

Tomorrow morning we head out for L.A., to return on Sunday afternoon. At some point, I'll have to get some work done.

I'm looking forward to the weekend, and to seeing the NEW photos hanging on the wall at Paul's gallery. I'm looking forward to seeing family (John and Sue), friends from Santa Barbara, L.A., and San Diego, and of course, spending a weekend away from home with my beh beh.

This morning I went to the zoo with Jenny (potential pending column), and we both stopped to take a bunch of pics of the koalas. See, my dad's favorite animal is the koala, and on St. Patrick's Day, we had Dad on the mind, though he's very far away right now. So, if you're able to check from Korea, Daddy, here's a picture of one zen koala who wanted us to pass along a message to you: you are loved, oh wise one.